NFO hosting hardline?

This is used for general discussion that is not necessarily server-related.
User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12476
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: NFO hosting hardline?

Post by Edge100x » Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:57 pm

Pain, it's only an internal code and might even be changed for the final release. I adjusted the names last night to remove the confusion.

FAST
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:43 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: NFO hosting hardline?

Post by FAST » Tue Feb 03, 2015 6:54 pm

Are you guys allowed to disclose resource consumption at the moment?

Thanks

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12476
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: NFO hosting hardline?

Post by Edge100x » Tue Feb 03, 2015 11:40 pm

Currently the consumption looks reasonable -- a bit lower than BF4 for the 64-slot servers. But, this is with only the one map, and I don't know how that map compares to the others in terms of server-side performance.

Dudenell
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:13 am

Re: NFO hosting hardline?

Post by Dudenell » Sun Mar 01, 2015 1:18 pm

Is there any documentation currently on recommended player counts per game mode?

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12476
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: NFO hosting hardline?

Post by Edge100x » Mon Mar 02, 2015 10:33 pm

We don't have anything that we can release yet on our end. It is possible that EA released it publicly elsewhere, though (such as in a blog post).

IcEWoLF
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 1192
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 9:41 pm
Contact:

Re: NFO hosting hardline?

Post by IcEWoLF » Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:46 pm

Edge100x wrote:We don't have anything that we can release yet on our end. It is possible that EA released it publicly elsewhere, though (such as in a blog post).
Any issues with their Blaze system? How is it running so far?
Image
Image

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12476
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: NFO hosting hardline?

Post by Edge100x » Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:23 am

We didn't see any specific Blaze issues in the beta that I can remember. The game does still use Blaze but has some improvements to how it reports.

User avatar
soja
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 2389
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: NFO hosting hardline?

Post by soja » Thu Mar 05, 2015 7:58 am

The game is 12 days out from release, has the slot fee changed, or has there been any talk that you know of about it changing?

Has the "dedicated core" requirement gotten any additional info, am I allowed to have 2 BFH servers but still allow CS:GO servers to have access to 4 cores on a 1270 machine?
Not a NFO employee

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12476
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: NFO hosting hardline?

Post by Edge100x » Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:56 pm

The slot fee has not changed.

I don't have any additional information on the core requirement yet, so right now it is open to some interpretation. At least at the beginning, it will be up to the customer to police their own managed machines, with EA's oversight (if they send us an email saying that someone is offending, we'll follow-up with them and the customer). With standalone servers, we won't be mixing BFH servers with those for other games, at least initially.

Post Reply