Adding COD4 mods to my new server

This is used for general discussion that is not necessarily server-related.
Post Reply
JokerPHT
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:21 am

Adding COD4 mods to my new server

Post by JokerPHT » Wed Dec 12, 2018 10:16 am

Hopefully this is NOT redundant, I've already posed this question in another place with NFO.

I am new to NFO servers. I previously had 3 servers with another server host that used TCAdmin control panel. I liked the options with the TCAdmin control panel because I could easily load change and modify my mods. I started with NFO with 1 server to see if these options were available with your control panel. If so, I plan on adding another server. Could you direct me to the an explanation on how to add mods to my new server or send me the information/instructions to do so. I am using FileZilla and have already set it up and loaded the mods but haven't got it working yet. I downloaded the Modern Warfare mod that came loaded on the server for comparison but was unable to see where I am missing a file or setting to enable my mods to work. I am really looking forward to getting my mods up and running on my server so I can order another. Thanks for your help with this !

User avatar
Vanderburg
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1133
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Adding COD4 mods to my new server

Post by Vanderburg » Wed Dec 12, 2018 3:15 pm

After you upload the mod to the mods folder of your game server, you should see a new folder option on the Server Control tab of your game server control panel. This will let you select a particular mod.

JokerPHT
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:21 am

Re: Adding COD4 mods to my new server

Post by JokerPHT » Tue Dec 18, 2018 5:45 pm

Mods loaded and they show up on the tab like you describe. But as I stated, the mod does not fully load all configs nor custom maps and rcon does not recognize a mod running on the server.

Post Reply