Is it just me?

This is used for general discussion that is not necessarily server-related.
Johnny
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA

Is it just me?

Post by Johnny »

Man, one problem after another for EA's botched relase of Bad Company. Are other servers having problems keeping people in game? I can't tell you how many people have attempted to join our server, only to exit quickly. I also have had the same problem. I was under the impression that Dice/EA put out a fix for this, but it doesn't seem to have helped.

These NFO servers are so nice, it's a shame that I can't seem to enjoy them thanks to this mess. Anyone have any tricks/tips that have worked? Is punkbuster creating problems?

So very frustrated...I just don't think this game should have been released. I have been gaming now for almost 20 years and this rivals some of the worst experiences I have bad.
Johnny
This is my homepage
This is my homepage

Re: Is it just me?

Post by Johnny »

List goes on:

Just attempted to join server. Got in twice to be kicked within 2 minutes. Chat is non functional.

Wow, just wow.
Edge100x
Founder
Founder

Post by Edge100x »

There are definitely a lot of bumps in the road with this release. The game is beautiful, but being able to play it online (reliably) is a bit tough at times. There are a lot of components that are buggy or can dynamically break (the server, the client, the Plasma back-end, PunkBuster..)

There are multiple kicking bugs/issues out there right now, and a slew of others as well. I try to maintain a list of them here: http://www.nfoservers.com/forums/viewto ... =50&t=4277. DICE fixed one of them with R4 but the others remain.

They're trying to triage and work on all of them over there at DICE. They mostly work during the night, U.S. time, since they're in Sweden.
Johnny
This is my homepage
This is my homepage

Post by Johnny »