Cant Connect to RCON port for Rusty

Post Reply
RusticaSDT
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 3:12 am

Cant Connect to RCON port for Rusty

Post by RusticaSDT » Sat Mar 04, 2017 3:20 am

https://gyazo.com/dbaee2a4bde643f68ca7eaf21875b45d
https://gyazo.com/d1dc43e8d59b25c8c0b8542f59cc7e42
https://gyazo.com/91c3d7e3c13aff06cd90f6cd4fb57633

I have the ports set correctly in the files and stuff and the main server runs fine, but for some reason I cant connect through the RCON port to use Rusty as an admin tool, Tried everything but I dont know what query port NFO will allow me to use

User avatar
Vanderburg
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1133
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Cant Connect to RCON port for Rusty

Post by Vanderburg » Sat Mar 04, 2017 10:48 am

For standard, managed, game servers, the correct port is 28020, and is listed on the tooltip next to the entry in the Easy Setup tab for the RCON password field. On an unmanaged service, this would be a port that you set.

TheDoc
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 12:44 pm

Re: Cant Connect to RCON port for Rusty

Post by TheDoc » Tue May 02, 2017 12:49 pm

Rust recently switched to use RCON over Websockets in a recent update. Rusty does not support that as far I know. In order for it to work you need to add this to your server startup script:

+rcon.web 0

And it should do the trick for now, however they said they will disable it in the future and go with Websockets only.

Regards,
TheDoc (Uprising Servers Owner)

User avatar
TacTicToe
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:08 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Cant Connect to RCON port for Rusty

Post by TacTicToe » Thu May 04, 2017 6:56 pm

Image

Post Reply