ARK Mods Not Loading

Post Reply
AndySamberg
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:02 am

ARK Mods Not Loading

Post by AndySamberg » Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:22 am

So recently I have gotten an ARK server and have made everything to my liking (After much grief and frustration). All except for mods. According to the more specific support that you do in the Help! tab of the control panel, everything should be okay. The person who is helping me and I both have pretty much run out of ideas, so I decided (at their request) to come to the forums. This is my startup line and GameUserSettings.ini.
Startup Line:TheCenter?GameModIds=538986229,561820195,612504284,538894908,554678442,566887000,566885854?NoTributeDownloads=true?listen=1?Port=7777?QueryPort=27015?RCONEnabled=true?RCONPort=27020?MaxPlayers=25?

GameUserSettings.ini: [ServerSettings]
ActiveMods=538986229,561820195,612504284,538894908,554678442,566887000,566885854
XPMultiplier=10.000000
HarvestAmountMultiplier=10.000000
TamingSpeedMultiplier=10.000000
KickIdlePlayersPeriod=2400.000000
PerPlatformMaxStructuresMultiplier=1.000000
AutoSavePeriodMinutes=15.000000
ListenServerTetherDistanceMultiplier=1.000000
MaxTamedDinos=5000.000000
NoTributeDownloads=True
RCONEnabled=True
RCONPort=27020
StructurePreventResourceRadiusMultiplier=1.000000
RaidDinoCharacterFoodDrainMultiplier=1.000000
PvEDinoDecayPeriodMultiplier=1.000000
RCONServerGameLogBuffer=600.000000
serverPVE=False
AllowThirdPersonPlayer=True
ServerCrosshair=True
ShowMapPlayerLocation=True
EnablePvPGamma=True
ServerAdminPassword=(Not Available for public)

[/Script/ShooterGame.ShooterGameUserSettings]
MasterAudioVolume=1.000000
MusicAudioVolume=1.000000
SFXAudioVolume=1.000000
VoiceAudioVolume=1.000000
CameraShakeScale=1.000000
bFirstPersonRiding=True
bThirdPersonPlayer=True
bShowStatusNotificationMessages=True
TrueSkyQuality=0.270000
FOVMultiplier=1.000000
GroundClutterDensity=1.000000
bFilmGrain=False
bMotionBlur=True
bUseDFAO=False
bUseSSAO=True
bShowChatBox=True
bCameraViewBob=True
bInvertLookY=False
bFloatingNames=True
bChatBubbles=True
bHideServerInfo=False
bJoinNotifications=False
bCraftablesShowAllItems=True
bLocalInventoryShowAllItems=False
bRemoteInventoryShowAllItems=False
LookLeftRightSensitivity=1.000000
LookUpDownSensitivity=1.000000
GraphicsQuality=2
ActiveLingeringWorldTiles=10
ClientNetQuality=3
LastServerSearchType=0
LastServerSearchHideFull=False
LastServerSearchProtected=False
HideItemTextOverlay=False
bDistanceFieldShadowing=True
LODScalar=1.000000
bToggleToTalk=False
HighQualityMaterials=True
HighQualitySurfaces=True
bTemperatureF=False
bDisableTorporEffect=False
bChatShowSteamName=False
bChatShowTribeName=True
EmoteKeyBind1=0
EmoteKeyBind2=0
bNoBloodEffects=False
bLowQualityVFX=False
bSpectatorManualFloatingNames=False
bSuppressAdminIcon=False
bUseVSync=False
MacroCtrl0=
MacroCtrl1=
MacroCtrl2=
MacroCtrl3=
MacroCtrl4=
MacroCtrl5=
MacroCtrl6=
MacroCtrl7=
MacroCtrl8=
MacroCtrl9=
ResolutionSizeX=1280
ResolutionSizeY=720
LastUserConfirmedResolutionSizeX=1280
LastUserConfirmedResolutionSizeY=720
WindowPosX=-1
WindowPosY=-1
bUseDesktopResolutionForFullscreen=False
FullscreenMode=2
LastConfirmedFullscreenMode=2
Version=5

[ScalabilityGroups]
sg.ResolutionQuality=100
sg.ViewDistanceQuality=3
sg.AntiAliasingQuality=3
sg.ShadowQuality=3
sg.PostProcessQuality=3
sg.TextureQuality=3
sg.EffectsQuality=3
sg.TrueSkyQuality=3
sg.GroundClutterQuality=3
sg.IBLQuality=1
sg.HeightFieldShadowQuality=3

[SessionSettings]
SessionName=(Not Available for public)

[/Script/Engine.GameSession]
MaxPlayers=25

Any help is appreciated!

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: ARK Mods Not Loading

Post by kraze » Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:40 pm

Researching here seems to indicate the mods still must be manually added to the server. Which seems a bit odd. It sounds like you're going to need to subscribe to the Workshop content on your client, then copy whatever it downloads into the "/ShooterGame/content/mods" folder in your servers FTP. Beyond that your .ini looks correct.

Additional research has also indicated that ARK will not update your mods either, so each time there is an update available you'll have to manually copy the files over.
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

AndySamberg
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:02 am

Re: ARK Mods Not Loading

Post by AndySamberg » Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:59 pm

kraze wrote:Researching here seems to indicate the mods still must be manually added to the server. Which seems a bit odd. It sounds like you're going to need to subscribe to the Workshop content on your client, then copy whatever it downloads into the "/ShooterGame/content/mods" folder in your servers FTP. Beyond that your .ini looks correct.

Additional research has also indicated that ARK will not update your mods either, so each time there is an update available you'll have to manually copy the files over.

I have already added the mod folders into the servers mods folder, do I also need to add the movie file thing that comes with them?

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: ARK Mods Not Loading

Post by kraze » Tue Jun 28, 2016 2:15 pm

Yes, all files related to that mod would need to be added.
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

AndySamberg
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:02 am

Re: ARK Mods Not Loading

Post by AndySamberg » Tue Jun 28, 2016 2:18 pm

Thanks a bunch, I'll try it, and sorry for my idiocy haha

Post Reply