How do I get Day of Infamy server up on official list?

Use this forum if you have a relatively general question or comment about a game, Ventrilo, TeamSpeak, or Murmur/Mumble server with us. If you have a server-specific question that might not help out the community, please directly contact us through your control panel instead.
Post Reply
Itchytrigafinga
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:06 am

How do I get Day of Infamy server up on official list?

Post by Itchytrigafinga » Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:13 am

At this moment I cannot see it on the server list. I can only connect through console. Had this same issue with Insurgency server showing up on official list. I have yet to find a good guide for setting up these servers. Any help is greatly appreciated.

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: How do I get Day of Infamy server up on official list?

Post by kraze » Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:46 am

I expect the server to just show on the list, but if you tell us your server name we can attempt to look for it on our end.
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

Itchytrigafinga
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:06 am

Re: How do I get Day of Infamy server up on official list?

Post by Itchytrigafinga » Sat Jul 30, 2016 12:04 pm

West Coast Tactical is the name. I have yet to change anything from NFO default settings. I see it on the steam server list but not in game.

StarFyter
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 4:34 pm

Re: How do I get Day of Infamy server up on official list?

Post by StarFyter » Sun Jul 31, 2016 4:40 pm

Having same difficulty with a recently purchased NFO Day of Infamy server. Once your in a game and use "Server Browser" it shows up, but not to just start the game and look for servers it's not there. Also I have added a few admin steam ID's, and we do get the admin menu, but it won't ever change maps. Says it is changing maps at the bottom but never does. Kick works fine, we did test that. Any help???

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: How do I get Day of Infamy server up on official list?

Post by kraze » Mon Aug 01, 2016 10:41 am

Your description there makes it sounds like some type of game bug then :/ I noticed when I was browsing the list there was only a few servers, with a majority being NWI official ones.
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: How do I get Day of Infamy server up on official list?

Post by kraze » Tue Aug 02, 2016 10:29 am

Another customer of ours passed along his fix for this issue! You must be running a playlist on the server or it'll only show up in the legacy browser.

sv_playlist nwi/mp //pvp hardcore
//nwi/mp_recruit //pvp softcore
//nwi/coop //coop hardcore
//nwi/coop_recruit //coop softcore
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

StarFyter
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 4:34 pm

Re: How do I get Day of Infamy server up on official list?

Post by StarFyter » Tue Aug 02, 2016 3:56 pm

Put a line in my server.cfg and patiently waiting to see if it's going to work or not.

Thanks for the info!

StarFyter
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 4:34 pm

Re: How do I get Day of Infamy server up on official list?

Post by StarFyter » Tue Aug 02, 2016 5:53 pm

Okay finally got it going. Didn't think I needed the NWI part but apparently I do.

Decided to go with soft core "nwi/mp_recruit" to begin with. It showed up almost immediately.

Thanks...

mjolnirgg
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 6:42 pm

Re: How do I get Day of Infamy server up on official list?

Post by mjolnirgg » Tue Aug 02, 2016 7:59 pm

I did place the sv_playlist nwi/mp in my server.cfg but my server has yet to show up on both the legacy browser and the main one.

mjolnirgg
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 6:42 pm

Re: How do I get Day of Infamy server up on official list?

Post by mjolnirgg » Wed Aug 03, 2016 4:21 am

Okay, apparently my game was not showing me every server on the list at the time possibly a game glitch. It is now showing on both the main and legacy browsers.

Post Reply