BC2/BF3/MoH/MoHW admin daemon feedback

Use this forum if you have a relatively general question or comment about a game, Ventrilo, TeamSpeak, or Murmur/Mumble server with us. If you have a server-specific question that might not help out the community, please directly contact us through your control panel instead.
Post Reply
Sim
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 179
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:02 am

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by Sim » Wed Mar 24, 2010 5:26 am

Thanks for the help, i was using Guardian and it works the same way with admin level.

Johnny
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 9:39 pm
Location: Seal Beach, CA

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by Johnny » Wed Mar 24, 2010 7:18 am

Edge100x wrote:I've also adjusted the daemon now to do bans by PB whenever possible.
Wow, this is a huge development for those of use who use Punkbuster AND for all of those who run ranked servers after Dice fixes the problems and requires PB again.


While I realize this has been discussed before, I wanted to confirm, is this a GUID Ban?

Thanks for the quick work, John.

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12386
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by Edge100x » Wed Mar 24, 2010 7:48 am

While I realize this has been discussed before, I wanted to confirm, is this a GUID Ban?
It uses pb_sv_ban, and PB bans according to GUID by default, so yes, it should be.

Jack the Smack
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:12 pm

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by Jack the Smack » Wed Mar 24, 2010 10:20 am

When two people do "!nextmap" at the same time, it crashes the server. This happened once, and because of it I am now using tiered admin so that only one person can do administratorship at one time.
Image

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12386
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by Edge100x » Wed Mar 24, 2010 11:32 am

That's an interesting bug in the game. I'll let DICE know about this.

AfflictedMed
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 10:40 am

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by AfflictedMed » Wed Mar 24, 2010 11:46 am

can we set up a simple list of commands and shortcuts?

the only one I see is !nextmap. If it wasnt randomly said, I wouldnt even know that one.

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12386
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by Edge100x » Wed Mar 24, 2010 1:21 pm

The full list is on the Easy setup page. Just click the little expansion arrow next to an admin, and you'll see each command, along with hover-text help on what it does and how to use it.

wjordan
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 2:47 pm

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by wjordan » Fri Mar 26, 2010 9:36 am

A customizable mapcycle that allows for the game type to be changed as it cycles,


If you guys need a box to test that on I would love to try it out as I have two rush maps I would like to include in my conquest rotation

will it be able to do: conquest,rush,conquest, conquest,conquest,rush

Yihya
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:33 pm

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by Yihya » Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:39 pm

First off, amazing job on the admin mod. I am hoping for some sort of web interface that may reflect the recent bans, and manual Web bans and Adding Admins. Any idea if this is a option in the near future. AGAIN, thanks for the great job!

Some examples of similar web interface are Global Bans and better yet, Sourcebans. Thank you for your considerations. And again, well done....our BFBC2 Community appreciates it.

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12386
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by Edge100x » Fri Mar 26, 2010 4:43 pm

Sure, I'll look into that as well.

maelstrom
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:54 pm

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by maelstrom » Sat Mar 27, 2010 1:39 pm

i could be mistaken, but i was messing around last night on a random server when it went from a rush map to a conquest map. is there an admin tool that's currently out that can swap between game types without restarting? or am i just seeing the admin manually swap it like through our easy setup page?
Battlefield: Bad Company 2
maelstrom.nuclearfallout.net:19567

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12386
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by Edge100x » Sat Mar 27, 2010 4:34 pm

It can be done manually through any tool, as can be done on the Easy setup page. There is also at least one tool (Procon) that does what I will be adding here.

elemenopee
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 12:03 pm

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by elemenopee » Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:26 pm

It was working for me when it first came out. Hasnt worked for me all weekend though. Im typing !nextmap and !nextlevel in all chats, but it does nothing. Any ideas? Thank you.

Also, does running an RCON with in game controls interfere with this at all maybe?

User avatar
TimeX
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1433
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:24 am
Location: Big Bear, CA

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by TimeX » Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:41 pm

From what we have seen, running multiple admin tools does cause problems, so its best to just stick with one.
TimeX

disconnect
A regular
A regular
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Ottawa, Canada.
Contact:

Re: BC2 admin daemon feedback

Post by disconnect » Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:29 am

elemenopee wrote:It was working for me when it first came out. Hasnt worked for me all weekend though. Im typing !nextmap and !nextlevel in all chats, but it does nothing. Any ideas? Thank you.

Also, does running an RCON with in game controls interfere with this at all maybe?
As far as i can tell, the commands are case sensitive eh, make sure you type "!Nextmap" instead of "!nextmap"
Image

Post Reply