Request to add Contagion Hosting

Use this forum if you have a relatively general question or comment about a game, Ventrilo, TeamSpeak, or Murmur/Mumble server with us. If you have a server-specific question that might not help out the community, please directly contact us through your control panel instead.
User avatar
TacTicToe
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:08 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Request to add Contagion Hosting

Post by TacTicToe » Wed Dec 11, 2013 4:00 pm

soja wrote:
soja wrote:Yeah, which is why I included the price and suggested to talk to them about getting server files instead of buying them.
I know tictactoe :P The same goes for COD4 in the day, you needed to own the game to have the server files(same as client files with some unneeded stuff stripped out).

The game is only $15, and to permanently have available doesn't seem like too much of an investment.

I agree which is why I went ahead and bought it. Game has potential, better than L4D imo. Got a server up, and have had a few players. Seems to run pretty good.
Image

User avatar
J-English
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 616
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 4:06 am
Location: United Kingdom & Canada

Re: Request to add Contagion Hosting

Post by J-English » Wed Dec 11, 2013 4:31 pm

Thers nothing i can do about it running managed.I can purchase one seperatley elsewhere,rental costs peanuts.
Metamod/sourcemod work on contagion?

User avatar
TacTicToe
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:08 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Request to add Contagion Hosting

Post by TacTicToe » Wed Dec 11, 2013 7:19 pm

J-English wrote:Thers nothing i can do about it running managed.I can purchase one seperatley elsewhere,rental costs peanuts.
Metamod/sourcemod work on contagion?
Un-managed FTW. 8)

Yes they work, but in a limited capacity, until the mod devs update them to work with Contagion. Only basic plugins like for displaying messages work atm. RCON via HLSW does not work at all. Does not seem to recognize rcon at all remotely.
Image

User avatar
J-English
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 616
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 4:06 am
Location: United Kingdom & Canada

Re: Request to add Contagion Hosting

Post by J-English » Tue Dec 24, 2013 10:01 am

no news yet ? I guess you guys are waitin on DAyz

User avatar
Prolifik
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:49 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Request to add Contagion Hosting

Post by Prolifik » Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:52 pm

Any update/news on this?
SLgaming.org

rd1981
A regular
A regular
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 11:58 pm

Re: Request to add Contagion Hosting

Post by rd1981 » Fri Jan 30, 2015 10:37 pm

J-English wrote:Thers nothing i can do about it running managed.I can purchase one seperatley elsewhere,rental costs peanuts.
Metamod/sourcemod work on contagion?
You can get a 1 core linux vds server or unmanaged 1 core server and run this game on nfo you will have to do all the setup yourself though manually.

Post Reply