Can't find 7 Days to Die Server through list or IP

Ask questions about dedicated servers here and we and other users will do our best to answer them. Please also refer to the self-help section for tutorials and answers to the most commonly asked questions.
Post Reply
oliverrealize
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 4:39 pm
Contact:

Can't find 7 Days to Die Server through list or IP

Post by oliverrealize » Sat Jun 06, 2015 4:57 pm

Hi folks,

I'm Oliver. And I'm new to setting up dedicated servers. I got a No More Room In Hell server up and running but I'm having issues with 7 Days to Die.

Steps I took:
1. installed 7 days to die through steamcmd.exe
2. configured startserver.bat and serverconfig.xml
3. Used batch file to initiate game server


Then:
1. The command box shows up for the game but it auto shutsdown the box. I think this is expected and specific to the game.

2. game server shows up in task manager and is using around 750mb of ram

3. I can log into the command console through IP and port and it looks OK (what 7 days to die uses since the command box auto closes). I can see that the game and world are created in command. No errors or anything that jumps out at me.

4. Server is not on the steam or in game server list and cannot be directly connected to using favorites to search for games on IP. My No More Room In Hell shows up when I search but not the 7 days to die. Have tried searching with port and without.


Any help is appreciated.

p.s. also having trouble running ark but it's a resources issue. But any thoughts on that are appreciated as well.


Thank You! And let me know if you need more info.
I Love Code and Video Games. Don't tell my girlfriend.

http://motherboardsforgaming.com

oliverrealize
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 4:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't find 7 Days to Die Server through list or IP

Post by oliverrealize » Sat Jun 06, 2015 5:08 pm

Server:
VDS quad core
4gb of ram
Windows 2012 r2
I Love Code and Video Games. Don't tell my girlfriend.

http://motherboardsforgaming.com

.=QUACK=.Major.Pain
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 1573
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 8:03 am

Re: Can't find 7 Days to Die Server through list or IP

Post by .=QUACK=.Major.Pain » Tue Jun 09, 2015 1:19 pm

We have a server and when we open the game, we have to hit the little light bulb icon at the top and our server appears in that server list.

I don't know the difference between the 2 lists.
Visit gspreviews.com And Rate & Review Your Old & Current GSP's
Find Your GSP Coupons at gspreviews.com/coupons/

oliverrealize
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 4:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't find 7 Days to Die Server through list or IP

Post by oliverrealize » Tue Jun 09, 2015 10:51 pm

I got it working. I had server port twice. Thank You.
I Love Code and Video Games. Don't tell my girlfriend.

http://motherboardsforgaming.com

Post Reply