Setting Teamspeak max slots

Ask questions about dedicated servers here and we and other users will do our best to answer them. Please also refer to the self-help section for tutorials and answers to the most commonly asked questions.
Post Reply
AdrianMrn
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 1:55 pm

Setting Teamspeak max slots

Post by AdrianMrn » Fri Nov 13, 2015 4:57 am

Hey guys, I'm running a Teamspeak server with the basic license which gives me 32 slots. How would I turn this down to say, 16 slots?

User avatar
soja
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 2389
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: Setting Teamspeak max slots

Post by soja » Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:20 am

Right click the server name in your teamspeak client(assuming your client has the permissions to edit the virtual server), and click "Edit Virtual Server".

Like so:
Image
Not a NFO employee

AdrianMrn
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 1:55 pm

Re: Setting Teamspeak max slots

Post by AdrianMrn » Fri Nov 13, 2015 3:17 pm

Yeah, should've said I already did that but other admins can change it back to 32. Is there any way I can set it so they can't change it? Would I have to create an additional server group that doesn't have access to it?

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4359
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: Setting Teamspeak max slots

Post by kraze » Fri Nov 13, 2015 3:24 pm

Yes, that would be the best way to go about it. The easiest thing to do would be to copy your existing Server Admin group and then remove the permissions you do not wish they have. In this specific case you'd want to remove b_virtualserver_modify_maxclients from their group so they couldn't modify slots.
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

AdrianMrn
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 1:55 pm

Re: Setting Teamspeak max slots

Post by AdrianMrn » Fri Nov 13, 2015 5:20 pm

kraze wrote:Yes, that would be the best way to go about it. The easiest thing to do would be to copy your existing Server Admin group and then remove the permissions you do not wish they have. In this specific case you'd want to remove b_virtualserver_modify_maxclients from their group so they couldn't modify slots.
Thank you so much!

Post Reply