How do I make my gmod server have no VAC

Ask questions about dedicated servers here and we and other users will do our best to answer them. Please also refer to the self-help section for tutorials and answers to the most commonly asked questions.
Post Reply
fibzy
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 9:46 am

How do I make my gmod server have no VAC

Post by fibzy » Thu Jan 30, 2020 9:48 am

I wanna turn off vac for my gmod server im usingwith linuxgsm

ive tired :

customparms="-insecure"

but it wont work thanks

fibzy
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 9:46 am

Re: How do I make my gmod server have no VAC

Post by fibzy » Thu Jan 30, 2020 11:47 am

I can turn this off easy on lan...

+maxplayers 32 -insecure

User avatar
TimeX
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1429
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:24 am
Location: Big Bear, CA

Re: How do I make my gmod server have no VAC

Post by TimeX » Sat Feb 01, 2020 3:14 pm

It should work the same way as you did it on LAN, followed by a server restart. Is that not working for you?
TimeX

Post Reply