Discord direct

Connect with other users about what to run on your webhosting (and how to run it) here.
Post Reply
setman
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 14
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 1:55 pm

Discord direct

Post by setman »

Hi Guys.

I was wondering if there's a way to add my discord in my domain like I have my ts?
I have my ts listed
subdomain : ts3
Type :A
Target : my ip address

Thanks in advance
User avatar
hiimcody1
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:59 pm

Re: Discord direct

Post by hiimcody1 »

Due to how Discord works (everything is managed through their app) you can't directly connect to servers using an address, but you could create a subdomain that redirects to an invite link for your Discord.
setman
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 1:55 pm

Re: Discord direct

Post by setman »

OK Thanks
oxy
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2021 10:38 am

Re: Discord direct

Post by oxy »

hello, you could also add a direct redirect to your domain to redirect to your invite.
pest
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2021 7:42 pm

Re: Discord direct

Post by pest »

you can try making a block with a join link like this

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="//cdn.jsdelivr.net/discord-widget/latest/discord-widget.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
discordWidget.init({
  serverId: '286988932904910850',
  title: 'Classic Killers',
  join: true,
  alphabetical: false,
  theme: 'dark',
  hideChannels: ['Channel Name 1', 'Channel Name 2'],
  showAllUsers: true,
  allUsersDefaultState: true,
  showNick: false
});
discordWidget.render();
</script>

<div class="discord-widget"></div>
just replace server id with yours and there is a few other setting you can change like join true or false ,theme dark or lite, well you get the picture hope it helps :D
Post Reply