Crysis 3 now available for preorder

News for the main page
Post Reply
User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by Edge100x » Tue Jan 29, 2013 10:52 pm

Crysis 3 is now running an open beta, and we're running a number of servers for it. We've also opened up Crysis 3 preorders at a low price point that should make the decision of NFO an easy one!

This game is set to be released on February 19, which means that any preordered servers will be brought online that day. After the preordered servers have been created, managed VDS and managed dedicated server customers will also be able to create servers for this game.

IcEWoLF
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 1192
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 9:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by IcEWoLF » Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:39 pm

John, what OS is required for a managed vds/dedicated?

Windows or Linux?

Since it's a EA game I have a feeling it will be Windows.
Image
Image

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by Edge100x » Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:49 pm

Crysis 3 is Managed Windows only.

User avatar
TacTicToe
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:08 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by TacTicToe » Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:54 pm

Any word on the rcon aspect of this game? C2 was a failure, and I really prefer not to go thru that again.
Image

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by Edge100x » Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:56 pm

Remote control still works in the same way, using XML-RPC.

User avatar
TacTicToe
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:08 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by TacTicToe » Fri Feb 01, 2013 5:04 pm

I ordered 2 servers, and payment is already made. Will the billing cycle be the 1st? Or will it be the day the servers go live?

Have you seen any rcon tools for C3?
Image

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by kraze » Fri Feb 01, 2013 5:15 pm

The billing cycle starts the day the game gets released.
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by Edge100x » Fri Feb 01, 2013 6:02 pm

The rudimentary tool here should work for Crysis 3: http://www.nfoservers.com/forums/viewto ... =64&t=5243. We'll also have our rcon tool in the control panel. In terms of a remote admin system like Procon or our admin daemon, I haven't seen one.

User avatar
TacTicToe
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:08 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by TacTicToe » Fri Feb 01, 2013 8:20 pm

I have that file. There is actually a newer version. I just hope it doesnt cause the server to hang like it did in C2.

http://www.om-studios.com/downloads/c2EAI_0_8.zip
Image

User avatar
TacTicToe
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:08 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by TacTicToe » Fri Feb 15, 2013 5:57 pm

Do you have the info available for the graphic banners for C3? Dimensions, filetype etc?
Image

User avatar
TacTicToe
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:08 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by TacTicToe » Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:27 am

Anyone?
Image

User avatar
TimeX
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1387
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:24 am
Location: Big Bear, CA

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by TimeX » Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:36 pm

I myself haven't seen any information about that, or if they will be used or how. Any such information at this point would be subject to change by release anyhow.
TimeX

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by Edge100x » Mon Feb 18, 2013 10:39 am

The documentation Crytek provided us indicates that the image should be 128x64 and either jpg or png. png is preferred because it supports transparency.

User avatar
TacTicToe
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:08 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by TacTicToe » Mon Feb 18, 2013 2:31 pm

Thanks John!!!
Image

User avatar
TacTicToe
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:08 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Crysis 3 now available for preorder

Post by TacTicToe » Mon Feb 18, 2013 7:30 pm

Wow, just realized, that image is even smaller then it was for C2. Unbelievable.
Image

Post Reply