How can I run Tekkit and FeedTheBeast?

Post Reply
User avatar
Vanderburg
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1217
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Dallas, TX

How can I run Tekkit and FeedTheBeast?

Post by Vanderburg » Tue Mar 13, 2012 9:04 pm

We've had a few requests for this and after a lot of fidgeting, I've come up with a reliable method.

Stop your server.

Connect to the FTP of your game server.

Delete everything inside your server folder, with the exception of exec_id.jar (Which you cannot delete), including server.properties and all folders.

MAKE SURE - Add your numerical IP to the server-ip line of your new server.properties file or it won't work.

Upload everything except for the batch file from the Tekkit.zip file.

Select Tekkit.jar from the Server Control tab.

Start Server.

Enjoy your Tekkit server!

This will work with Tekkit 2.1 and I have it running comfortably even on the 4 player servers, though I don't know how intensive it will get after having a ton of pipes and redstone and cables.

User avatar
Vanderburg
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1217
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: How can I run Tekkit 2.0+?

Post by Vanderburg » Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:58 pm

I have since confirmed this still works fine with 3.1.2

User avatar
Vanderburg
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1217
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: How can I run Tekkit 2.0+?

Post by Vanderburg » Sun Jul 21, 2013 3:18 pm

I have now confirmed this will work for the newer Forge-based Tekkit 1.0.6 as well as all version of Feed The Beast.

User avatar
Vanderburg
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1217
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: How can I run Tekkit and FeedTheBeast?

Post by Vanderburg » Thu Mar 06, 2014 10:37 pm

Lately, there have been two library files that aren't downloaded properly when running a Forge-based server for the first time. These two library files can be found here: https://bitbucket.org/luacs1998/forgeli ... libs16.zip

Post Reply