Contol panel bugged

Post Reply
.=QUACK=.Major.Pain
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 1573
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 8:03 am

Contol panel bugged

Post by .=QUACK=.Major.Pain » Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:32 pm

The control panel isn't retrieving the servers settings.
Many of the setting are blank.
Visit gspreviews.com And Rate & Review Your Old & Current GSP's
Find Your GSP Coupons at gspreviews.com/coupons/

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4359
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: Contol panel bugged

Post by kraze » Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:56 pm

Hi,

You should open a request about this issue so we can take a look at your servers/account.
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

.=QUACK=.Major.Pain
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 1573
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 8:03 am

Re: Contol panel bugged

Post by .=QUACK=.Major.Pain » Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:46 pm

Not a big deal. I just had to re-enter everything again, but I guess the last update cleared all the settings.

I'll open a ticket.
Visit gspreviews.com And Rate & Review Your Old & Current GSP's
Find Your GSP Coupons at gspreviews.com/coupons/

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12387
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Contol panel bugged

Post by Edge100x » Tue Sep 11, 2012 3:16 pm

The last BF3 server update was back on September 4 and did not result in any settings adjustments.

.=QUACK=.Major.Pain
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 1573
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 8:03 am

Re: Contol panel bugged

Post by .=QUACK=.Major.Pain » Tue Sep 11, 2012 3:42 pm

Well most of our settings were all blank.
I looked at it with Procon, and it retrieves the servers settings fine.

Vehicle respawn delay was blank. Server set to 5%
Tickets given still blank, yet server set to 100%
Idle timeout shows 300, yet server is set to 1800.
Round start player count was blank, yet server set to 1. I entered it again.
Preround start player count was blank, yet server set to 0. I entered it again.

Those are one's I can remember at the moment.
Visit gspreviews.com And Rate & Review Your Old & Current GSP's
Find Your GSP Coupons at gspreviews.com/coupons/

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12387
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Contol panel bugged

Post by Edge100x » Tue Sep 11, 2012 3:53 pm

The "Easy setup" page retrieves the settings from Startup.txt and not from the running server. If one of your admins or a utility that you run deletes Startup.txt, the "Easy setup" page will assume defaults for all variables that it would normally read from that file.

We don't have any automated system that would delete Startup.txt.

.=QUACK=.Major.Pain
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 1573
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 8:03 am

Re: Contol panel bugged

Post by .=QUACK=.Major.Pain » Tue Sep 11, 2012 4:12 pm

I am the only one with access to it, and it wasn't me.

Anyway, I fixed it.
Visit gspreviews.com And Rate & Review Your Old & Current GSP's
Find Your GSP Coupons at gspreviews.com/coupons/

Post Reply