need help whit addmin

2RBMalcolm
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:54 am

need help whit addmin

Post by 2RBMalcolm » Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:32 am

hey guys

i like to know how das the addmin work for in game.I mean i have rent it a bf3 server and im not sure how the addmin works.and what are the commands ?

thx for reading this and for your time.

BrendanG
Staff
Staff
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 2:55 pm

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by BrendanG » Wed Sep 12, 2012 8:40 am

If you are renting with NFo servers.com you can look at the "Easy setup" tab of your control panel. And enable the admin daemon there. Then the commands for it are on that page. You may want to use the quick links or mouse overs to get the list.

2RBMalcolm
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:54 am

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by 2RBMalcolm » Wed Sep 12, 2012 9:43 am

BrendanG wrote:If you are renting with NFo servers.com you can look at the "Easy setup" tab of your control panel. And enable the admin daemon there. Then the commands for it are on that page. You may want to use the quick links or mouse overs to get the list.

Hi

yes im renting from you guys.And yes i have the admin enable.but im not sure how it works
and what are the commands?

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12387
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by Edge100x » Wed Sep 12, 2012 10:30 am

The commands are shown in the expand-out menu for each admin, where you are able to choose what each admin can do. We also have a reference here: http://www.nfoservers.com/forums/viewto ... =50&t=4510

2RBMalcolm
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:54 am

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by 2RBMalcolm » Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:31 pm

Edge100x wrote:The commands are shown in the expand-out menu for each admin, where you are able to choose what each admin can do. We also have a reference here: http://www.nfoservers.com/forums/viewto ... =50&t=4510

yes i wos able to choose what each of my admins can do.and what leve of admin power they should have.

2RBMalcolm
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:54 am

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by 2RBMalcolm » Wed Sep 12, 2012 3:33 pm

2RBMalcolm wrote:
Edge100x wrote:The commands are shown in the expand-out menu for each admin, where you are able to choose what each admin can do. We also have a reference here: http://www.nfoservers.com/forums/viewto ... =50&t=4510

yes i wos able to choose what each of my admins can do.and what leve of admin power they should have.

what i really like to know is if i add admin and heis or hers names comes like so 2RB-Malcolm.
How shoud i add them correctly?

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12387
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by Edge100x » Wed Sep 12, 2012 10:59 pm

You should be able to just add the admin's name to the list and it will start working. Is this what you've been trying?

2RBMalcolm
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:54 am

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by 2RBMalcolm » Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:29 am

Edge100x wrote:You should be able to just add the admin's name to the list and it will start working. Is this what you've been trying?

No not really dit add it some admmins.But i dont think it works because.i try the in game admin commands.Like my salf natrully this is my actual in game name 2RB-Malcolm.But it dit not allow me
to add my of any ones name whit the emty space like my.

2RBMalcolm
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:54 am

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by 2RBMalcolm » Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:57 am

2RBMalcolm wrote:
Edge100x wrote:You should be able to just add the admin's name to the list and it will start working. Is this what you've been trying?

No not really dit add it some admmins.But i dont think it works because.i try the in game admin commands.Like my salf natrully this is my actual in game name 2RB-Malcolm.But it dit not allow me
to add my of any ones name whit the emty space like my.
i guss what im asking is if iam adding admins corectly? Like So 2RB Malcolm this ismy actual in game name 2RB-Malcolm.

2RBMalcolm
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:54 am

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by 2RBMalcolm » Fri Sep 14, 2012 8:06 am

2RBMalcolm wrote:
2RBMalcolm wrote:
Edge100x wrote:You should be able to just add the admin's name to the list and it will start working. Is this what you've been trying?

No not really dit add it some admmins.But i dont think it works because.i try the in game admin commands.Like my salf natrully this is my actual in game name 2RB-Malcolm.But it dit not allow me
to add my of any ones name whit the emty space like my.
i guss what im asking is if iam adding admins corectly? Like So 2RB Malcolm this ismy actual in game name 2RB-Malcolm.

Any feed back please?

User avatar
TimeX
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1434
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:24 am
Location: Big Bear, CA

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by TimeX » Sat Sep 15, 2012 5:00 pm

Is 2RB just your clan tag and Malcolm is your name, or is your itself 2RB-Malcolm? If the name itself in game is 2RB-Malcolm, then that is exactly how you type it.
TimeX

2RBMalcolm
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:54 am

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by 2RBMalcolm » Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:08 am

TimeX wrote:Is 2RB just your clan tag and Malcolm is your name, or is your itself 2RB-Malcolm? If the name itself in game is 2RB-Malcolm, then that is exactly how you type it.
that ismy exact in game name 2RB-Malcolm.And i wos not enable or to add the name like so 2RB-Malcolm.So i add it the name like this 2RB Malcolm.

User avatar
TimeX
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1434
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:24 am
Location: Big Bear, CA

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by TimeX » Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:06 pm

What do you mean exactly when you say you were not able, did you see some sort of error?
TimeX

2RBMalcolm
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:54 am

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by 2RBMalcolm » Thu Sep 20, 2012 7:59 am

I re edit my name and now it seems to work.thx

2RBMalcolm
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:54 am

Re: need help whit addmin

Post by 2RBMalcolm » Thu Sep 20, 2012 8:13 am

2RBMalcolm wrote:I re edit my name and now it seems to work.thx
I have a different question is there in game command to get list of the ppl.Like a examlp PB list or something like so.To make admin easyer.

instand of the need of tipe the name.

exampl 2RB-Malcolm 22 and you use the nuber to kick or send in game pms.

Post Reply