Aftermath Server

Post Reply
User avatar
TimSad
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 754
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 6:27 pm

Aftermath Server

Post by TimSad » Mon Dec 03, 2012 1:59 am

Is there anyone here that is in the know of how to run these maps on Scavenger mode? I'm very well sure we'll figure this out tomorrow but I'd like to get as much set on my server as I can right now. I've seen the map names posted in a few places so I'm good with that.
                                                Our NFO Battlefield Servers!
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
woowoo
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 7:05 am

Re: Aftermath Server

Post by woowoo » Mon Dec 03, 2012 12:47 pm

What are the server map names?

The only bit I have is this:
The 4 new maps can run all game modes (including scavenger) except one map can't run Conquest. It can run Conquest Assault instead. This is Taleh Market (?) and is based on reports from PS3 players. It is possible that it will be different for the PC world.

UPDATE:
Just saw the map name on the control panel:

XP4_Quake - Epicenter
XP4_FD - Markaz Monolith
XP4_Parl - Azadi Palace
XP4_Rubble - Talah Market

Also it shows this game mode: Scavenger0

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12387
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Aftermath Server

Post by Edge100x » Mon Dec 03, 2012 4:00 pm

I have confirmed that XP4_Rubble only supports the Assault variants of Conquest (well, two of them -- ConquestAssaultLarge0 and ConquestAssaultSmall0), and not the regular ones. The official documentation was wrong on this map (it didn't mention the exception). The page has been updated to reflect this now.

These maps do not support all other game modes. They leave out TeamDeathMatchC0, Domination0, and TankSuperiority0. Unlike most maps, they also support Gunmaster0.

User avatar
TimSad
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 754
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 6:27 pm

Re: Aftermath Server

Post by TimSad » Mon Dec 03, 2012 4:11 pm

Sorry! I forgot to give you guys an update after I figured things out last night. I did indeed find out the string used to run Scavenger mode and also found out after about an hour of mucking around that Talah Market doesn't run Conquest Large but Conquest Assault Large is what I had to do instead.
                                                Our NFO Battlefield Servers!
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12387
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Aftermath Server

Post by Edge100x » Tue Dec 04, 2012 1:10 pm

Also, for reference, the official docs (which are wrong about XP4_Rubble): http://www.nfoservers.com/official-game ... trator.rar

I've also cleaned up the "Easy setup" page to make the list of modes into a much-easier-to-read chart. The options have just gotten too complicated for a simple text description.

jaythegreat1
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:49 am

Re: Aftermath Server

Post by jaythegreat1 » Tue Dec 04, 2012 4:58 pm

Anyone having issues with scavenger getting stuck in map loading loop?
Image
Chill n Kill Gaming - http://www.cnkgaming.com

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12387
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Aftermath Server

Post by Edge100x » Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:30 pm

I have not seen that yet. Are you running any 3rd party admin tool on the server?

jaythegreat1
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:49 am

Re: Aftermath Server

Post by jaythegreat1 » Tue Dec 04, 2012 6:16 pm

Just procon, i cleared and re-added the maplist. Haven't seen it occur since.
Image
Chill n Kill Gaming - http://www.cnkgaming.com

User avatar
woowoo
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 7:05 am

Re: Aftermath Server

Post by woowoo » Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:15 am

We've had two complete players dumps - not sure if it was server crash or disconnection of all players. But we all lost connection at once both times.

User avatar
TimSad
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 754
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 6:27 pm

Re: Aftermath Server

Post by TimSad » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:15 am

Yep! Got some players dumps! Annoying Blaze at work again!
                                                Our NFO Battlefield Servers!
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12387
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Aftermath Server

Post by Edge100x » Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:53 am

Qwest and Cogent have both been having problems with their networks today and those problems may be related to your dumps.

There has been an uptick in routing issues in December in general.

Post Reply