CSS:GUNGAME:BOTS

Post Reply
Mr.Blaze
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:23 pm

CSS:GUNGAME:BOTS

Post by Mr.Blaze » Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:29 pm

hi im trying to add bots to my turbo gungame. i have searched everywhere and read, and i just dont understand how you add bots. Im using the gungame under the autoinstallers (or https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=93977 same gungame). Like i said im trying to add bots to this and i dont know how, any info is very appreciated.

User avatar
soja
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 2389
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: CSS:GUNGAME:BOTS

Post by soja » Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:57 pm

Add bot_quota number to your server.cfg This number will be the amount of bots that are in the game.

If you're already in a match you can add bots on-demand using bot_add in the server console(sm_rcon bot_add if you want to use sourcemod's rcon).
Not a NFO employee

Mr.Blaze
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:23 pm

Re: CSS:GUNGAME:BOTS

Post by Mr.Blaze » Tue Nov 18, 2014 7:05 pm

// BOT
bot_quota 0
bot_auto_vacate 0
bot_quota_mode "normal"

bot_chatter off
bot_walk 0
bot_difficulty 1
bot_prefix ""
where would i put ^ this under whats underneath is my server.cfg.
// CS Specific Cvars
mp_autokick 1
mp_autoteambalance 1
mp_c4timer 35
mp_flashlight 1
mp_footsteps 1
mp_freezetime 4
mp_friendlyfire 0
mp_hostagepenalty 0
mp_limitteams 1
mp_roundtime 2.5
mp_buytime .5
mp_timelimit 30
mp_maxrounds 0
mp_startmoney 800
mp_chattime 2

// General HL Cvars
sv_contact "your@email.address"
decalfrequency 60
mp_decals 100
mp_falldamage 1
sv_cheats 0
sv_maxupdaterate 99
sv_maxcmdrate 99
sv_maxrate 0
sv_minrate 100000
sv_timeout 120
sv_gravity 800
sv_allowupload 1
sv_allowdownload 1

// from skill1.cfg, game.cfg
sv_accelerate 5
sv_stopspeed 75
sv_rollangle 0

// Rcon Stuff
rcon_password

//files
mapcyclefile mapcycle.txt

// disable lag compensation
//sv_unlag 1

heartbeat

// important settings inserted by NFo
sv_stats 0
sv_region 1
fps_max 0
net_queued_packet_thread 1
sv_parallel_packentities 0
sv_parallel_sendsnapshot 1

// Make sure the right people are banned -- second, save the config.
writeid
sv_password ""
log 1
tv_enable 0
sv_minupdaterate 10
net_splitpacket_maxrate 100000
sv_downloadurl "http://blazedgfastdl.site.nfoservers.com/server"

User avatar
soja
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 2389
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: CSS:GUNGAME:BOTS

Post by soja » Tue Nov 18, 2014 9:06 pm

Anywhere, adding it to the bottom is what people usually do.
Not a NFO employee

Mr.Blaze
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:23 pm

Re: CSS:GUNGAME:BOTS

Post by Mr.Blaze » Thu Nov 20, 2014 2:27 am

thanks it works i got bots now. but when i joined bots stayed making it 3v4. i was hoping when i joined a bot would leave keeping 3v3. So once another person joins its one less bot but stil 3v3. then sooner or later it iwll be all players 3v3 and up but if one leaves a bot will come back and fill in. I have vocate at 6 also thinking it would do this but it didnt. Any info helps. sorry if i dont make sense. ireally try to describe everything best i can. thanks for the help

User avatar
soja
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 2389
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: CSS:GUNGAME:BOTS

Post by soja » Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:00 am

Set bot_quota_mode to fill :)
Not a NFO employee

Mr.Blaze
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:23 pm

Re: CSS:GUNGAME:BOTS

Post by Mr.Blaze » Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:46 pm

Thank you that fixed it . you rock :). now if i leave server. it dosnt show the bots. I want it to show there are bots on there already. any info helps. thanks much appreciated =)

User avatar
soja
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 2389
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: CSS:GUNGAME:BOTS

Post by soja » Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:04 pm

bot_join_after_player 0
Not a NFO employee

Post Reply