Reserve slots

Post Reply
FAST
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 324
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:43 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Reserve slots

Post by FAST » Sun Jul 26, 2015 8:31 pm

Does the built in sourcemod reserve slots work? The only way I got it working was if you leave a slot or more open but I rather have it boot someone instead when it's full 24 or 32. If the built in one is no good, are there plugins you could recommend?

Thanks

User avatar
Siren
Staff
Staff
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 2:53 pm

Re: Reserve slots

Post by Siren » Tue Jul 28, 2015 1:09 pm

Last time I checked they were working. Have you had a look at the different reserved slot types? If you find that using the settings from this documentation does not work then please let us know!

The official documentation is here: https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Reserved_Sl ... urceMod%29
<Spray> Please try locking your modem in a closet, or facing it towards the wall in the corner, so it knows its misbehaved

rd1981
A regular
A regular
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 11:58 pm

Re: Reserve slots

Post by rd1981 » Wed Jul 29, 2015 4:57 am

I think you have to set it the way you want it to work in cfg/sourcemode/sourcemod.cfg

FAST
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 324
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:43 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Reserve slots

Post by FAST » Mon Aug 03, 2015 8:34 am

Hi guys

Thanks for the feedback. Here is what I have currently.

http://pastebin.com/cQbw8sF6

Am I doing anything wrong here? As mentioned above, im trying to kick high pingers as priority when the server is full at 32/32 players. I rather not have dedicated slots open for reserve slot only

Thanks!

rd1981
A regular
A regular
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 11:58 pm

Re: Reserve slots

Post by rd1981 » Fri Aug 07, 2015 6:28 pm

It looks right except for I dont know what that reservedslot kicktype is for ?

FAST
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 324
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:43 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Reserve slots

Post by FAST » Thu Aug 13, 2015 8:29 pm

According to wiki it means the following

Kick Type
sm_reserve_kicktype <0|1|2> - Only available in SourceMod 1.1 or higher.

This controls how a client is selected to be kicked (only relevant to sm_reserve_type 1/2)

Clients with reserve slot access or the override 'sm_reskick_immunity' are always immune to being kicked. Spectating clients are chosen before playing clients.

0 - Highest Ping
1 - Highest Connection Time
2 - Random Player



I have given my admins the A flag for reserve slots (abcdefg) but still wont let them in. :cry:

rd1981
A regular
A regular
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 11:58 pm

Re: Reserve slots

Post by rd1981 » Fri Aug 14, 2015 2:44 am

I personally use h reserved slots and just have most servers with 2 hidden slots that get used when a donator or admin joins once their full you cant get in but that doesnt happen much if at all.

FAST
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 324
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:43 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Reserve slots

Post by FAST » Mon Aug 24, 2015 5:42 pm

for cs source/go it's fine because you can raise more than 32 but for TF2/Insurgency the max is 32 so I cant create two more hidden slots. I would have to go down to 30 slots. That's my only issue.

Bubka3
Compulsive poster
Compulsive poster
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 10:24 am

Re: Reserve slots

Post by Bubka3 » Tue Aug 25, 2015 7:18 pm

You need to use a reserved slot plugin that supports(and uses) the Connect extension. A quick google search toward SM's forums should yield some results.

Post Reply