autoexec.cfg (my version) breaks the server???

Post Reply
commandertediz
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 8:36 pm

autoexec.cfg (my version) breaks the server???

Post by commandertediz » Fri Aug 17, 2012 8:41 pm

i upload this via filezilla using plain FTP encryption. The server will not start after i load mine. any ideas?

default autoexec:

Code: Select all

log on
// allow direct connections
sv_allow_lobby_connect_only 0
// if you want your server to be private, uncomment the following line and set the password in server.cfg
//sv_unreserve
map l4d_hospital05_rooftop
my autoexec:

Code: Select all

//Bad Tediz Auto Execution File
//Developer: Commander Tediz
//Last Update: 04-01-2012
//www.badtediz.com

//-----> Start Logging

//Logging enabled
log 1

//-----> Server Core Settings

//Rcon Stuff
rcon_password "***********"

//Name Of Server
hostname "Bad Tediz"

//Set Steam Group ID
sv_steamgroup 1004871

//Allow direct connections
sv_allow_lobby_connect_only 0

//If private, uncomment and set sv_password in server.cfg
sv_unreserve

//Player slots, repeat in server.cfg
maxplayers 16
sv_visiblemaxplayers 16

commandertediz
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 8:36 pm

Re: autoexec.cfg (my version) breaks the server???

Post by commandertediz » Fri Aug 17, 2012 8:50 pm

UPDATE:

If I put in the exact same information via the 'File Manager' option of the cpanel, the server runs fine. Maybe an issue with file permissions or corruption?

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: autoexec.cfg (my version) breaks the server???

Post by Edge100x » Fri Aug 17, 2012 9:27 pm

You forgot to load a map in your custom autoexec.cfg.

commandertediz
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 8:36 pm

Re: autoexec.cfg (my version) breaks the server???

Post by commandertediz » Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:10 pm

Thank you =)

Post Reply