CoD2 AWE 3.4

Post Reply
gimp
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 9:19 am

CoD2 AWE 3.4

Post by gimp » Mon Feb 24, 2014 9:41 am

I have repeatedly tried to update the mod (awe 3.0) to 3.4 on our CoD2 server without success. I can install the new server and awe cfgs and the server will run on the old mod. After I upload the 3.4 server & client side iwds, the server won't even start. I understand the old & new awe svr_iwds cannot exist in the same folder and have deleted the old before uploading the new.

Any ideas?

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: CoD2 AWE 3.4

Post by kraze » Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:18 am

What does the server log say? It should give some indication as to why it's not booting.
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

gimp
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 9:19 am

Re: CoD2 AWE 3.4

Post by gimp » Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:04 pm

Got it. There is a strange little server logo iwd that has to be installed also...at least that's what got it running for me.

Thanks.

gimp
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 9:19 am

Re: CoD2 AWE 3.4

Post by gimp » Thu Feb 27, 2014 6:50 am

We had to revert to AWE 3.0ce because we had large amounts of players pinging out with 3.4. Does anyone know why 3.4 would cause so much server command overflow?

Post Reply