B3 Issues

Post Reply
FSUNOLE
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:46 pm

B3 Issues

Post by FSUNOLE » Wed Apr 22, 2015 6:55 am

Anyone having problems with B3 not working with their game server? For examples, ours stop working and it appears the games log is being blocked to being downloaded.
Image
Image

ryry46d9
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 5:00 am

Re: B3 Issues

Post by ryry46d9 » Thu Apr 30, 2015 7:29 pm

how is b3 hosted and where is the game hosted?
your log files should shed light on your problem

User avatar
ZacharyS
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 6:32 pm
Location: Somewhere off the South Coast - UK
Contact:

Re: B3 Issues

Post by ZacharyS » Fri May 20, 2016 12:52 am

I know I'm REALLY late with this reply, so apologies about that.

Have you tried disabling the Punkbuster plugin for B3 in your b3.xml file ?.

PB are no longer supporting COD4 so if you have the PB plugin enabled B3 tries to authorise the players with the activision server. As it's not there any more B3 gets into a loop trying to authorise players from a non-existent server and so fails.

As FSUNOLE says, your log files should give some clue what's occurring, if they mention player authentication errors then deactivating the PB plugin will solve your problem. If the logs state that players weren't fully authorised, then that's the same problem so the PB fix should solve the it 8) .

Peace.

Zac. :D

Post Reply