joomla plugin for TS3

Post Reply
pguardian
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 10:43 am

joomla plugin for TS3

Post by pguardian » Sat Nov 08, 2014 4:56 pm

hi,

I am new to TS. I searched online and i couldn't find a remedy for my problem: I'd like to install TS Viewer plugin in my Joomla website, and every time it gives me 111 connection refused. I did add permissions to what I found on the net for GUEST group in TS, but still no success!
I also registered my TS channel on tsviewer.com and it seems with only the server IP, UDP & Query Port info it successfully connected to my TS server!? so no need for query user/pass?!

is there any recent tutorial on how to set up web plugins to view my TS3 server? thanks!

User avatar
rymax99
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 2:08 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: joomla plugin for TS3

Post by rymax99 » Sat Nov 08, 2014 6:26 pm

Make sure you're configuring the plugin to use the correct port. Is the TS server from NFO?

User avatar
TacTicToe
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:08 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: joomla plugin for TS3

Post by TacTicToe » Sat Nov 08, 2014 7:42 pm

Typically you will want to add your websites IP to the whitelist for your TS3 server. You may need to restart after that. Then connect to your server as admin and create a query account. In our CMS TS3 plugin we then add that username and pswd to the plugin to do the queries.
Image

pguardian
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 10:43 am

Re: joomla plugin for TS3

Post by pguardian » Sun Nov 09, 2014 12:50 pm

Thanks for your quick replies.
rymax99 wrote:Make sure you're configuring the plugin to use the correct port. Is the TS server from NFO?
yes, it's hosted by NFO and I picked the Query port from Cpanel page (which was UDPport+2).
TacTicToe wrote:Typically you will want to add your websites IP to the whitelist for your TS3 server. You may need to restart after that. Then connect to your server as admin and create a query account. In our CMS TS3 plugin we then add that username and pswd to the plugin to do the queries.
I found my website IP from my hosting cpanel and added to the whitelist, and did the rest as you said.. still 111 connection refused! I wonder how tsvewer.com or gametracker can do queries without query user/pass :?:

For now, I am just copying codes from tsviewer.com and it shows my TS server activity on my website, but plugin would be nicer.. any step-by-step guide that somebody has recently tested would be greatly appreciated? tnx!

Post Reply