HIde Status

Post Reply
Sorose
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 7:48 pm

HIde Status

Post by Sorose » Mon May 02, 2016 7:52 pm

How would I go about hiding the status of my teamspeak 3 so that others would be unable to see my channels, number of users online and their names when they look up on for example, http://www.teamspeak3.com/teamspeak-server-status.php???

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: HIde Status

Post by kraze » Mon May 02, 2016 8:34 pm

In your advanced permissions menu under guest, search for and remove these permissions..

b_virtualserver_info_view
b_virtualserver_client_list
b_virtualserver_channel_list
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

Sorose
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 7:48 pm

Re: HIde Status

Post by Sorose » Mon May 02, 2016 9:28 pm

kraze wrote:In your advanced permissions menu under guest, search for and remove these permissions..

b_virtualserver_info_view
b_virtualserver_client_list
b_virtualserver_channel_list
thanks for the response, however I cannot find these? this is what I see
Image

ANyhow, usernames are hidden however the amount of users online can still be tracked

Host: ******.ts3.nfoservers.com Port: *****
Connected Users: 4/100

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: HIde Status

Post by kraze » Mon May 02, 2016 9:41 pm

In your client settings for TS3, make sure you enable the advanced permission setting. Once enabled you'll see what I can talking about.
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: HIde Status

Post by Edge100x » Tue May 03, 2016 3:01 pm

Also, please note that by doing this, you'll break our ability to monitor your server, if this is a TS3 server in our system. That means that the "Status" page will no longer work and we won't be able to as effectively troubleshoot problems for you.

Post Reply