TS3 User database export and import?

Harlech
New to forums
New to forums
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA

TS3 User database export and import?

Post by Harlech »

Hi,

I am migrating my clan's server from a home PC to NFO (go NFO!) and I am looking for a way export the user database we currently have and import it into our sparkling new NFO server. We have about 100 registered users, and I would hate to have to catch them individually over the next month to get their permissions set.

If this is not possible, would I be able to MANUALLY create each entry? I have run into the user and Unique ID table and could copy and paste. Would rather invest an hour than have people trying to get in who can't.

Thanks,

Harlech

PS: I have looked all over, and there is a way (I am sure) to do an SQL query to do so, but I am no SQL expert (but I can get the required help I am sure). Do we have that level of access? I know we don't have direct file access.
kraze
Former staff
Former staff

Re: TS3 User database export and import?

Post by kraze »

There is really no way to do this from a client standpoint however John our CEO may be able to help you. Go ahead and open a support request asking for him and he can let you know if it is possible to do or not.
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!
Edge100x
Founder
Founder

Post by Edge100x »

We aren't set up to do this from our end, I'm afraid. From a client standpoint, you actually might have some options, as there could be a utility out there that uses the ServerQuery system to export and import various settings, but I'm not familiar with any specifically.
.=QUACK=.Major.Pain
This is my homepage
This is my homepage

Post by .=QUACK=.Major.Pain »

Reading on TS forums, for windows you can copy all the files from one to the other.