BFBC2 Server Crashing

g00d
New to forums
New to forums
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA

BFBC2 Server Crashing

Post by g00d »

I am an admin on one of your servers but do not own it so I am not sure what you will need until he gets online. (The person who rents)

We have a BFBC2 server that has been crashing all day. When you log into the admin panel it shows the server up but the players grayed out. In game the server is not responding. Only way to make the server playable is to stop then start the server. It works for about an hour or so before crashing again. There are no errors in the console log from what I can tell. Was the server updated today that might have caused this? Is there any logs we can check?

Server Name: Wisconsin Death Trip & BuckToof Gangstas [Conquest]
Server address: wdt.nuclearfallout.net:19567
Server IP: 216.52.148.229:19567
Game: Battlefield:Bad Company 2
Current map: MP_001
Current players: 2 / 32
Currently locked? No
Edge100x
Founder
Founder

Re: BFBC2 Server Crashing

Post by Edge100x »

Server crashes are very common in BF:BC2 right now, at all RSPs. They seem to be mostly random, but PB may be one of the culprits -- if you are running PB, I highly recommend that you turn it off. Turning off PB will also make your server more popular, as others have discussed here.

Apart from turning off PB and waiting for fixes from DICE, there's nothing that can be done.

There hasn't been a new game update since R6. When there is another update, we will do as we have with the others, posting to the Events log and upgrading servers as they empty. I'll also update the bugs list in the knowledgebase to account for the differences in the new version.

I talk more about the crashes in an Event posted to the Event log to all customers earlier today.
g00d
New to forums
New to forums

Post by g00d »