Stats on BC2 Server ?

Post Reply
User avatar
PowersGaming
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:40 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Stats on BC2 Server ?

Post by PowersGaming » Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:12 pm

Hey Guys,

Is there a way to run stats on our BC2 server and have that incorporated into our forum ? Thanks in advance...

Jason and Jordan

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Stats on BC2 Server ?

Post by Edge100x » Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:31 pm

I believe that one or two of the 3rd party rcon systems supports stats generation, but I don't know much beyond that.

User avatar
PowersGaming
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:40 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Re: Stats on BC2 Server ?

Post by PowersGaming » Mon Nov 22, 2010 6:17 pm

I tried to use GameTracker, but it says, "Cannot Scan Server"... Anybody have any ideas ?

Sim
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 179
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:02 am

Re: Stats on BC2 Server ?

Post by Sim » Mon Nov 29, 2010 10:30 am

GameTracker should work, we have 3 servers listed on it.
We had to add the servers then claim them for the tracking to work.

Which Query port are you selecting when adding the server?
Query Port: 48888 (not sure if it still asks for Query port on GT or not)

User avatar
PowersGaming
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:40 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Re: Stats on BC2 Server ?

Post by PowersGaming » Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:40 pm

Thanks Sim ! We finally got it to load. Funny thing is, and I wanted to ask others this, was that our ping in the BC2 server list seemed to go down as a result of adding GT. Not sure if there is a connection, but it's still low (10 days now).

User avatar
TimeX
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1387
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:24 am
Location: Big Bear, CA

Re: Stats on BC2 Server ?

Post by TimeX » Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:50 pm

That must be a strange coincidence. I cannot think of even the slightest idea as to how that could have lowered ping, not that lower ping isn't nice. :)
TimeX

User avatar
BioShock
A regular
A regular
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 3:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Stats on BC2 Server ?

Post by BioShock » Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:49 pm

TimeX is right there is no possible way that attaining a lower ping by adding gametracker would be possible, but it could also be your connection that improved, but still funny.
Image

User avatar
PowersGaming
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:40 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Re: Stats on BC2 Server ?

Post by PowersGaming » Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:27 pm

Agreed... Gotta be coincidental.

rustydusty1717
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 629
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:15 pm

Re: Stats on BC2 Server ?

Post by rustydusty1717 » Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:11 pm

I would say Internap might have been doing routing changes, and you benefited from the change. I've had issues with routing before, and Internap always works with you to fix it. Got to love Internap :mrgreen: .
Image

Post Reply