Lua auto refresh not working

Post Reply
beastyian
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 1
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 3:56 pm

Lua auto refresh not working

Post by beastyian »

Need help to fix my lua refresh.



Unhandled Lua Refresh: [NAME:darkrp_customthings/jobs.lua] [TYPE:!UNKNOWN]


`This is my jobs.lua file







#NoSimplerr#
TEAM_SWAT = DarkRP.createJob("S.W.A.T", {
color = Color(80, 45, 0, 255),
model = "models/player/swat.mdl",
description = [[Job info here.]],
weapons = {"arrest_stick"},
command = "swat",
max = 1,
salary = 200,
admin = 0,
vote = false,
hasLicense = false,
level = 1
//PlayerSpawn = function(ply) GAMEMODE:SetPlayerSpeed(ply, GAMEMODE.Config.walkspeed * 2, GAMEMODE.Config.runspeed * 2) ply:SetHealth("250") ply:SetGravity(1) return CLIENT end,
//PlayerDeath = function(ply) GAMEMODE:SetPlayerSpeed(ply, GAMEMODE.Config.walkspeed * 1, GAMEMODE.Config.runspeed * 1) return CLIENT end,
//customCheck = function(ply) return ply:SteamID("steamid")
//or ply:SteamID()=="ADD"
})










--[[---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Define which team joining players spawn into and what team you change to if demoted
---------------------------------------------------------------------------]]
GAMEMODE.DefaultTeam = TEAM_CITIZEN


--[[---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Define which teams belong to civil protection
Civil protection can set warrants, make people wanted and do some other police related things
---------------------------------------------------------------------------]]
GAMEMODE.CivilProtection = {
[TEAM_POLICE] = true,
[TEAM_CHIEF] = true,
[TEAM_MAYOR] = true,
}

--[[---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Jobs that are hitmen (enables the hitman menu)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------]]
DarkRP.addHitmanTeam(TEAM_MOB)
Quezaltsin
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 2:03 pm

Re: Lua auto refresh not working

Post by Quezaltsin »

Have you had this functioning before or is this a new addon?

Lua refresh doesn't work on 2.6.0 unless you enable dev mode by adding

#NoSimplerr#


to the top of the file that you want to refresh. This prevents the new Simplerr error engine from taking effect, meaning that you won't get a human-readable explanation of the issue like you would, only the lua errors from before the introduction of Simplerr.
GlenAnderson
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 5:13 pm

Re: Lua auto refresh not working

Post by GlenAnderson »

Quezaltsin wrote:Have you had this functioning before or is this a new addon?

Lua refresh doesn't work on 2.6.0 unless you enable dev mode by adding

#NoSimplerr#


to the top of the file that you want to refresh. This prevents the new Simplerr error engine from taking effect, meaning that you won't get a human-readable explanation of the issue like you would, only the lua errors from before the introduction of Simplerr.
It appears he already has #NoSimplerr# appended to the top of his file in the post x/
Post Reply