Please help server problems

katherinesghosts
New to forums
New to forums
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA

Please help server problems

Post by katherinesghosts »

Okay so this is my first time hosting a server and I'm having major major problems at first I can't access superadmin only when my addons arent on... Second when I do get my addons on the server I can't access superadmin neither do you see the player models of the other player... They are just statue looking models... And I can't change the map from the gm_construct to anything else or else my server won't run ...I'm really confused right now and I've tried everything even wiped my server and nothing is seeming to work. Also I can't move the gamemode from sandbox to starwarsrp :( It would really really mean a lot if someone could please help me with this... Thanks
barhund
This is my homepage
This is my homepage

Re: Please help server problems

Post by barhund »

What kind of server is it, a dedicated box that you are installing software on... a rented game server? what mods?
katherinesghosts
New to forums
New to forums

Post by katherinesghosts »

It is a Garry's Mod server I'm trying to install addons from a collection on steam and they are mods that have maps weapons playermodels, Npc's , etc.... And yeah its a rented server
Mint
New to forums
New to forums

Post by Mint »

Okay, okay. So there are a few things here.

To start- your custom content. All you need to do with NFO is make a collection on the steam workshop and paste the id code (the last bit of the url) into the box in "Gmod Specific Options" in your easy setup menu. It's under the "Easy Setup" tab.
It should look something like this: