Stranded Gamemode

Post Reply
GetScrubed
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 12:48 pm

Stranded Gamemode

Post by GetScrubed » Fri Oct 07, 2016 9:15 pm

I am wondering how to run the Stranded Gamemode for Garry's Mod. I cannot find the gamemode file anywhere, only the .GMA. How do i add it?

geckie456
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 2:41 pm

Re: Stranded Gamemode

Post by geckie456 » Sun Jan 22, 2017 11:18 am

I know this is a very late reply and you hopefully have this fixed but you most likely need to extract the addon. I recommend to do this use GAC. All you need to do is insert your Garry's Mod directory, then hit extract addon, go to your addons folder, click on the GMA, then go to the area where you want the extracted files to appear. After that I believe there should be a gamemode folder, just put that in garrysmod/gamemodes. Also if there is materials, lua or any other stuff put that in their corresponding folders in garrysmod/ and then use your Websync option. That should make it work.

GetScrubed
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 12:48 pm

Re: Stranded Gamemode

Post by GetScrubed » Wed Jan 25, 2017 4:32 pm

I did indeed figure it out. Thank you for trying. Still the best!

Post Reply