Suggestion: Show print() and other Lua stuff

My Dime Has Come
New to forums
New to forums
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA

Suggestion: Show print() and other Lua stuff

Post by My Dime Has Come »

Hi there,

I'm a Lua developer and I sat confused for 10 minutes until I came to the conclusion that my debug and startup code wasn't showing in the NFO console because the NFO Console doesn't seem to record certain Lua things like print(), Msg, etc.

I was wondering if we could have the NFO console read everything like console.log or have options to enable to read eveyrthing and display it in the NFO console since it is very bothersome for me to stop teh server, download the console.log, then start the server up then. Was wondering if we can get this in.

Thanks!
Edge100x
Founder
Founder

Re: Suggestion: Show print() and other Lua stuff

Post by Edge100x »

Do you mean the rcon tool on the "Server control" page? If so, it depends on the streaming rcon data from the server and will show exactly what it is sent. You will need for your plugins to print data in a different way so that it is logged and repeated through rcon, to be able to see it there.

The console.log is another way to see output, and generally shows more. On Managed Linux servers, there is also a streaming console log tool that shows everything.
My Dime Has Come
New to forums
New to forums

Edge100x wrote:Do you mean the rcon tool on the "Server control" page? If so, it depends on the streaming rcon data from the server and will show exactly what it is sent. You will need for your plugins to print data in a different way so that it is logged and repeated through rcon, to be able to see it there.

The console.log is another way to see output, and generally shows more. On Managed Linux servers, there is also a streaming console log tool that shows everything.