Arma 2 SQL Issues

Post Reply
Social981
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2015 3:31 pm

Arma 2 SQL Issues

Post by Social981 »

I am using SQL-Life 1.0 Theese are the instructions:

Please create a backup of your mission before attempting to install!
Place SQL-Scripts folder in your mission root folder.
Add this code to your INIT.SQF file in a isserver if statement.
[] call compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "SQL-Scripts\server\savefunc.sqf";
[] call compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "SQL-Scripts\server\serverevents.sqf";
Add this code to your INIT.SQF in a isclient or !dedicatedserver if statement.
[] call compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "SQL-Scripts\client\savefunc.sqf";
[] call compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "SQL-Scripts\client\clientinit.sqf";[/li]
Open Description.ext and add this line.
#include "SQL-Scripts\dialogs\dialogs.hpp"[/li]
Run the life_DB.sql query in your mysql server, please note this documentation does not cover installation of Arma2NET or Arma2MySQL.
Done! Any issues contact Infection/Linnet on the BI forums, preferably in the Arma2SQL Life Thread.

I cannot figure out how to do the underlined info!. Plese help, Im using phpadmin and this is basicly what it looks like Image
Caliban55
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 439
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:20 am
Location: Cologne, Gemany
Contact:

Re: Arma 2 SQL Issues

Post by Caliban55 »

From the instruction I would assume that "Run the life_DB.sql" simply means that you are asked to import the life_DB.sql database/table into your existing database. You can do this with phpMyAdmin, MySQL Workbench, the MySQL command line, or whatever application you prefer.
Social981
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2015 3:31 pm

Re: Arma 2 SQL Issues

Post by Social981 »

Kinda found this out
Error in query (1044): Access denied for user 'dbo516153407'@'%' to database 'lechiron'

That tells you what's wrong. Your DB user doesn't have the required permissions over your database. That means that the user isn't allowed to do what you're asking it to.

This is a hosting issue, and something that you need to change through your hosting control panel. If you can't figure that out you'd be best off asking your hosting company as they can sort this out for you.

They are saying i have to make a brand new sql server. Which i dont know how to do, I honestly wouldnt have bought from here if i knew this
Caliban55
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 439
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:20 am
Location: Cologne, Gemany
Contact:

Re: Arma 2 SQL Issues

Post by Caliban55 »

Just to get this sorted out:
You have a MySQL server (does not have to be with NFO, can be hosted anywhere)?
You are renting a single Arma instance or a VDS?

What you have to do is:
- Create a database/schema in the MySQL server
- Create a user with access to the database/schema within the MySQL server and set the permissions you need for that database user
- Import the requested .sql file to the created database/schema

You can do this with phpMyAdmin.
Post Reply