Bec not working on Arma 2 VDS

mkiker
New to forums
New to forums
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA

Bec not working on Arma 2 VDS

Post by mkiker »

Hello, I recently got a windows 2008 R2 VDS server from NFO. I have pretty much everything running currently except Bec. I have been running my server for around a year now and been though about 3 dedicated hosts. This is my first time setting up a VDS, much less a arma 2 (dayz overpoch) server from the ground up.

I downloaded Bec from here http://ibattle.org/downloads/ and followed the install guide to the best that I understood from the install and configure tab on that link.

I first downloaded and installed Bec to a folder on my desktop, as it says not to install into the arma directory. I could not get it to work.

I then downloaded and installed it into my servers root directory. C:\Users\HIDDEN\Desktop\Miike's overpoch server\UEP_BattlEye_Extended_Controller_Installer-master It put a folder called instance_11_Chernarus inside that installer master folder. In my main arma 2 directory I do not use the instance_11_Chernarus folder. I use instance_1_Overpoch, so I changed the name in the UEP_BattlEye blah blah folder to instance_1_Overpoch.

I then proceeded to try and run the start.Bat from the UEP_BattlEye_Extended_Controller_Installer-master folder. It said something to the effect that it could not find the instance_11_Chernarus folder. I edited the start and restart.bat files and changed the instance_11_Chernarus to instance_1_Overpoch. I tried to run it again and got this windows can not find 'DayZ_Overpoch.bat make sure your path is typed correctly. Here is the start.bat

@ echo off
pushd %~dp0
cd /d %CD%
start /b "Dayz Epoch Server" /min "DayZ_Overpoch.bat"
timeout 15
cd "C:\Users\HIDDEN\Desktop\Miike's overpoch server\UEP_BattlEye_Extended_Controller_Installer-master\instance_1_Overpoch\BattlEye\Bec"
start "UEP BattlEye Extended Control" /min "BEC.exe" -f "Config.cfg"