Arma 3 Application Error

Post Reply
clock
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 11:58 am

Arma 3 Application Error

Post by clock » Sun Feb 21, 2016 12:00 pm

arma3server.exe Application Error
"The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click okay to close the application."

I started getting this error after adding X3DAudio1_7.dll to my server's directory. Before I added this dll. I would get an application error requesting I install it. Any ideas how I can fix this?
Anyone know how to fix this error? Anyone know what causes this error? Additional Information Below
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: arma3server.exe
Application Version: 1.57.134.657
Application Timestamp: 56c6c6c8
Fault Module Name: ntdll.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.3.9600.18202
Fault Module Timestamp: 569e72c5
Exception Code: c000007b
Exception Offset: 0009d3c2
OS Version: 6.3.9600.2.0.0.272.7
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 1abe
Additional Information 2: 1abee00edb3fc1158f9ad6f44f0f6be8
Additional Information 3: 1abe
Additional Information 4: 1abee00edb3fc1158f9ad6f44f0f6be8

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=280262

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

Caliban55
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 436
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:20 am
Location: Cologne, Gemany
Contact:

Re: Arma 3 Application Error

Post by Caliban55 » Sun Feb 21, 2016 12:24 pm

If you used the Steam app ID 107410 (which I highly recommend to use!) to install the ArmA 3 server, you should have a folder called
_CommonRedist
in your installation directory. These include the dependencies for ArmA3. Install everything from this folder (DirectX, .NET, Visual C++ libraries). Installing single dll files is almost always a bad idea...

Any reason why you are using the 1.57 Dev branch? For a productive enviroment, this is normally a hindrance and not recommendable and can also cause crashes.

clock
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 11:58 am

Re: Arma 3 Application Error

Post by clock » Sun Feb 21, 2016 5:19 pm

Alright, so I reinstalled everything. Now, I have my original problem again.
Arma3server.exe System Error
The program can't start because X3DAudio1_7.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this issue.
I have no clue what to do at this point. DXDIAG says that I am running DirectX 11 which is the most recent for Win sever 2012 R2.

clock
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 11:58 am

Re: Arma 3 Application Error

Post by clock » Sun Feb 21, 2016 6:57 pm


SamTheMan
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 8:44 pm

Re: Arma 3 Application Error

Post by SamTheMan » Sat Jul 01, 2017 9:48 am

You just need directx.

Post Reply