Some Questions

Beast-Machine
New to forums
New to forums
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA

Some Questions

Post by Beast-Machine »

Hello, I am new to running a game server. I want to run an Arma 2 Combined Operations 64 player server, with a custom mission and possible mods.

Does the game server rental here allow mods and custom missions?
If so, do I have to personally upload my mission to an external site, then download it to the server?
Do I have to download all the mods?

When I get a game server will I be able to adjust everything I want setting, or do I have to download a module (I've seen one on ArmaHolic) to adjust things. If I am given a module can I download the one I saw on Armaholic if the one provided is limited?

When I choose the game type I want, is it predownloaded to the server?

How long do I have to wait from purchase of the server to me recieving access to it?

What type of system will the server be running on?
kraze
Former staff
Former staff

Re: Some Questions

Post by kraze »

Does the game server rental here allow mods and custom missions?
If so, do I have to personally upload my mission to an external site, then download it to the server?
Do I have to download all the mods?
Mods and custom missions should be fine, you will need to upload all mods and custom missions to your servers FTP.
When I get a game server will I be able to adjust everything I want setting, or do I have to download a module (I've seen one on ArmaHolic) to adjust things. If I am given a module can I download the one I saw on Armaholic if the one provided is limited?
You should be able to adjust everything, we do not restrict access to ArmaII servers and you will have full FTP access. If you wish you can also choose to download an rcon tool.
When I choose the game type I want, is it predownloaded to the server?
When you order a ArmaII server you get ArmaII, if you order an OA server you will have an OA server..etc.