Bugs in the game that you may run into

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Bugs in the game that you may run into

Post by Edge100x » Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:15 pm

Based on further testing today, I've edited the bug list to remove the reference to immersive mode not working and to note that ranked mode will actually be retained even when "vars.ranked" is "false".

Seiren
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 10:11 am

Re: Bugs in the game that you may run into

Post by Seiren » Sat Oct 27, 2012 10:25 am

I've run into a bit of an issue with "auto-balance teams", as it doesn't seem to be working correctly. I have a feeling it may be tied to my settings somehow as the first night, when I left everything on default, it seemed fine.

The only settings I have changed are "round start player count" to 1 and "pre-round start player count" to 0. It seems that anyone joining an on-going game started by one player will be placed on the same team, which is rather frustrating... and I have checked to make sure that the team balance variable is set to true.

Is there any way to resolve this? or should I just reset the settings to "normal" (default) which require more players to start? and hope that it fixes the issue...

User avatar
ucjohn
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 8:27 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Bugs in the game that you may run into

Post by ucjohn » Sat Oct 27, 2012 10:41 am

If anyone wants Immersive Mode I've got the setup my server shows up as Immersive in Battlelog and it's alot of fun... It's more less a Hardcore Mode.

Immersive Mode Code

Code: Select all

vars.idleTimeout 300
vars.vehicleSpawnDelay 60
vars.playerRespawnTime 60
vars.gameModeCounter 1500
vars.autoBalance true
vars.killCam false
vars.hudMinimap false
vars.3dSpotting false
vars.3pCam false
vars.nameTag false
vars.soldierHealth 60
vars.regenerateHealth false
vars.hudHealthAmmo false
vars.buddyOutline false
vars.hudHealthAmmo false
vars.hudMinimap false
vars.hudCrosshair false
vars.hudObiturary false
vars.hudEnemyTag false
vars.hudUnlocks true
vars.hudClassAbility false
vars.hudBuddyInfo false
vars.hudExplosiveIcons false
vars.hudGameMode true
vars.hudPointsTracker false
vars.idleBanRounds 0
vars.vehicleSpawnAllowed true
vars.onlySquadLeaderSpawn true
vars.hud true
vars.teamKillCountForKick 5
vars.teamKillValueForKick 4.1
vars.teamKillValueIncrease 1
vars.teamKillValueDecreasePerSecond 0.05
vars.gamePassword ""
vars.friendlyFire true
This goes into your startup.txt

Thanks,

ucjohn

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Bugs in the game that you may run into

Post by Edge100x » Sat Oct 27, 2012 11:38 am

Our "Easy setup" page handles immersive mode properly. If you set everything to what you want and then click the immersive mode button, it will fix the required settings to make immersive work.

User avatar
ucjohn
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 8:27 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Bugs in the game that you may run into

Post by ucjohn » Sat Oct 27, 2012 12:14 pm

Edge100x wrote:Our "Easy setup" page handles immersive mode properly. If you set everything to what you want and then click the immersive mode button, it will fix the required settings to make immersive work.

I tried that the other day it didn't seem to respond or work. I had to go into the setup file and do it the old school way. Which is no big deal to me figured some people would like the old fashion way :P lol sorry J.

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Bugs in the game that you may run into

Post by Edge100x » Sat Oct 27, 2012 10:11 pm

I fixed the page on the 25th :). The problem was that the documentation was wrong about what was required for immersive mode to work.

FAST
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 324
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:43 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Bugs in the game that you may run into

Post by FAST » Sun Oct 28, 2012 10:45 am

Is it me or is auto-balance non-existent in the game?

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Bugs in the game that you may run into

Post by Edge100x » Sun Oct 28, 2012 11:49 am

We have also received complaints about this and I have asked about it. The auto-balance was supposed to improve in the most recent patch but does not seem to have.

FAST
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 324
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:43 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Bugs in the game that you may run into

Post by FAST » Sun Oct 28, 2012 12:22 pm

Had complaints today that it was only our server that was not properly setup.

10 vs 3 lol

thanks for clarifying.

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Bugs in the game that you may run into

Post by Edge100x » Sun Oct 28, 2012 6:36 pm

Some providers haven't followed their obligations and have not upgraded to the latest version of the server yet. It is possible that this is a problem with the most recent version.

Post Reply