Just Blaze?

Post Reply
Blitzorz
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 7:36 am

Re: Just Blaze?

Post by Blitzorz » Mon Feb 24, 2014 8:39 pm

We are going to pull the plug on all our BF4 servers. We will only be down to one BF3 server. This Blaze platform just isn't stable, not to mention the cluster of DDOS attacks the last 12 months. I have re-read through all the posts since the OP and it is clear that this game is not ready for prime time and probably never will be, especially for the money we pay.

BF3 also has it's issues (always has) but not as bad.

User avatar
TimSad
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 754
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 6:27 pm

Re: Just Blaze?

Post by TimSad » Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:59 pm

Blitzorz wrote:We are going to pull the plug on all our BF4 servers. We will only be down to one BF3 server. This Blaze platform just isn't stable, not to mention the cluster of DDOS attacks the last 12 months. I have re-read through all the posts since the OP and it is clear that this game is not ready for prime time and probably never will be, especially for the money we pay.

BF3 also has it's issues (always has) but not as bad.
They don't know how to make stable games anymore. Infact, they only seem to know how to make them more and more unstable with every new game they release. Probably primarily EA's fault more than DICE's.
                                                Our NFO Battlefield Servers!
ImageImage
Image

Colt
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 7:17 am

Re: Just Blaze?

Post by Colt » Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:34 pm

Just got smoked - canceling service

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12388
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Just Blaze?

Post by Edge100x » Mon Mar 03, 2014 10:24 pm

Blaze had some problems tonight at around 6pm PST to many endpoints, likely due to problems with the ISP hosting it, or maintenance in the London area (since that was 2am UTC).

There are also some crash bugs relating to the new maps, that some customers have been experiencing.

You can cancel now if you wish, but honestly, the most recent Blaze problems are ridiculously infrequent compared to the near-constant crashes in the first couple of months after the game's release.

User avatar
TimSad
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 754
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 6:27 pm

Re: Just Blaze?

Post by TimSad » Thu Mar 13, 2014 12:14 pm

BLLLLLAAAZZZEEE on 2 of my servers!!!!
                                                Our NFO Battlefield Servers!
ImageImage
Image

ADKGamers
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 4:19 pm

Re: Just Blaze?

Post by ADKGamers » Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:01 am

My US Servers just blazed -_- *sigh*
http://www.ADKGamers.com - =ADK= Multi Gaming Community

ADKGamers
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 4:19 pm

Re: Just Blaze?

Post by ADKGamers » Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:31 am

Seems like it was a precursor to the patch -_-
http://www.ADKGamers.com - =ADK= Multi Gaming Community

Blitzorz
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 7:36 am

Re: Just Blaze?

Post by Blitzorz » Sat Mar 29, 2014 8:13 am

We will be pulling the plug on our last server and jumping ship. Just not worth the hassle and cost.

Post Reply