R21 -- locking server player slotting -- my post to EA!

markym
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA

R21 -- locking server player slotting -- my post to EA!

Post by markym »

Really EA ....seriously -- yet another reason NOT to run an official server. I've been running our server as "Official" for three months even though you kept taking away control, first no kicking, then no aggressive join allowed for our VIP player, then no Banning, now we can't event control our own slotting with this new patch! Now you lock player slotting based on the Experience server setting and map selection. I can't even believe you would do something like this. It's clear you have little care or concern for how we work to populate our servers, build our clan communities or how we can afford to rent high slot severs for people to play YOUR game on.

In forum threads many of us are calling for all server renters to stop running official servers -- you want to enforce rules and control this game so much-- then pay for and run your own game servers. If we all turn off "Official" servers your PLAY NOW feature will be worthless.

Just once I'd like you to listen to those of us who rent servers and support this game and understand how our clan communities survive. But I don't think you care based yet again on your most recent actions. Once again I'm disappointed with EA and frustrated with your total disregard and support for those of us that rent game servers for BF4!

As a clan admin for seven years renting BF servers since BF2 I can tell you this is our last BF server rental ever and very well my last BF game ever.
Rogerdoger45
New to forums
New to forums

Re: R21 -- locking server player slotting -- my post to EA!

Post by Rogerdoger45 »

I could not have said it better!
Cyberbang3r
This is my homepage
This is my homepage

Post by Cyberbang3r »

Forget Ranked or Official

This move will pretty much destroy 80% of server owners...