Missing slots after R24 patch!

Rogerdoger45
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 3:50 am

Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by Rogerdoger45 » Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:16 am

I notice that my Rank 32 server is showing only 30 slots on TDM, DOM, Conquest, Obliteration I have reboot this server several times and it stays at 30 slots.
My private 32 slots server on rush is showing only 26 slots, for some reason they are both showing 4 spectators in each server even that I have the setting on the rank server to 2 spectators and the private to none.

stryfe
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 9:02 am

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by stryfe » Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:41 am

Mine is doing this as well.

bootlegger
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 7:21 am

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by bootlegger » Thu Feb 06, 2014 6:38 am

mine showing the same also.

mikedbom
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:40 pm
Location: Rocklin, CA
Contact:

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by mikedbom » Thu Feb 06, 2014 6:56 am

Check spectator slots. Mine was set to 4.
Image
Image

[WDT]TardFarmer
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 7:01 am

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by [WDT]TardFarmer » Thu Feb 06, 2014 7:20 am

Mine was also

Zipperbag
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 5:45 am

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by Zipperbag » Thu Feb 06, 2014 8:25 am

It appears that BF is allotting for two commanders automatically.

However spectator mode is broken. I have allow all spectators unchecked, and only allot for two members. The problem is that BF insist on showing four, w reboots.

fwiw I also am using the auto player adjust setting 32 +, normal preset, and aggressive join


p.s. My Server now shows 32 because I re-added Domination rounds to rotation. Does anyone know how some players are able to access the commander role on CQ rounds?

Anim0L
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 6:10 am

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by Anim0L » Thu Feb 06, 2014 9:21 am

ok guys after about 2 hours of messing around with it i have a work around for it.
You have to uncheck set server to normal every 5 mins. Then in procon you need to go into game play in server settings and lock normal in there and apply. Then set spec slots to what you want them to be and hit apply then you need to set server slots to what you want then hit apply and you server will show as normal with the right slots
Image

mikedbom
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:40 pm
Location: Rocklin, CA
Contact:

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by mikedbom » Thu Feb 06, 2014 9:35 am

Does it reset after a round load? I've read in another forum that is true.
Image
Image

Anim0L
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 6:10 am

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by Anim0L » Thu Feb 06, 2014 9:43 am

no it does not i have tested on all 3 of my servers the only time it will reset is when you do a server restart
Image

mikedbom
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:40 pm
Location: Rocklin, CA
Contact:

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by mikedbom » Thu Feb 06, 2014 9:59 am

That seems to have worked for now. What the hell are they doing to this game?
Image
Image

Anim0L
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 6:10 am

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by Anim0L » Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:20 am

seems they want even more money by forcing us to add more slots to the servers
Image

Dudenell
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:13 am

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by Dudenell » Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:30 am

That doesn't really fix the issue, especially for us admins trying to run 100+ tickets on BF4 TDM. It's changing the slot count with the preset normal / hardcore. Instead of waiting the next week for a patch and the headach associated with this I went ahead and purchased more slots. I'm not happy about this at all.

Anim0L
A semi-regular
A semi-regular
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 6:10 am

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by Anim0L » Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:41 am

have you tryed the plugin for ticket size that was just released for procon
Image

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12423
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by Edge100x » Thu Feb 06, 2014 11:15 am

The spectator slot issue is a bug that they'll fix in the next version. For now, if you avoid vars.preset, you should be Ok.

bootlegger
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 7:21 am

Re: Missing slots after R24 patch!

Post by bootlegger » Thu Feb 06, 2014 11:53 am

by doing that it sets server to custom

Post Reply