Random Stock Maps

Post Reply
mikedbom
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:40 pm
Location: Rocklin, CA
Contact:

Random Stock Maps

Post by mikedbom » Sun Mar 15, 2015 11:27 am

I have random stock maps set for my server but for some reason we will often play a map twice, then rotate to a new map, only to rotate back to the map we just played twice. Anything I can do about that? Thanks.
Image
Image

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Random Stock Maps

Post by Edge100x » Sun Mar 15, 2015 8:09 pm

Do you have another admin system running on the server that is changing the mapcycle? That is the only way that a map would be played twice in a row.

mikedbom
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:40 pm
Location: Rocklin, CA
Contact:

Re: Random Stock Maps

Post by mikedbom » Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:02 pm

I run procon but just the basics since this is an official server. I usually make changes through control panel anyways. I added each stock map individually and the issue seems to be resolved. I liked the randomness option though but I guess a set map cycle is okay too.
Image
Image

Post Reply