Dedicated Bf4 Server

Post Reply
Got3n
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 11:05 am

Dedicated Bf4 Server

Post by Got3n » Wed Sep 16, 2015 11:09 am

How does one go about renting a dedicated server (full machine) and put just 1 bf4 server on it? I see how to order just a full server but dont see options to put bf4 on it.

User avatar
soja
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 2389
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: Dedicated Bf4 Server

Post by soja » Wed Sep 16, 2015 11:16 am

Got3n wrote:How does one go about renting a dedicated server (full machine) and put just 1 bf4 server on it? I see how to order just a full server but dont see options to put bf4 on it.
If you order a managed dedi, you can then open a ticket to get BF4 slots assigned to it(which cost a fee per slot). After that, you can use the normal order system and specify that the BF4 server should be placed on your managed machine.
Not a NFO employee

Got3n
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 11:05 am

Re: Dedicated Bf4 Server

Post by Got3n » Wed Sep 16, 2015 11:19 am

soja wrote:
Got3n wrote:How does one go about renting a dedicated server (full machine) and put just 1 bf4 server on it? I see how to order just a full server but dont see options to put bf4 on it.
If you order a managed dedi, you can then open a ticket to get BF4 slots assigned to it(which cost a fee per slot). After that, you can use the normal order system and specify that the BF4 server should be placed on your managed machine.
Ah ok thanks! Would I need windows or linux?

User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12219
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Dedicated Bf4 Server

Post by Edge100x » Wed Sep 16, 2015 12:11 pm

For a single server, it would be more economical to just order one through our regular order page.

If you do go for a managed dedicated server, you'll need to run Windows.

Post Reply