need help my server keeps lagging when it hits 64 players!!

Post Reply
ripper
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 5:56 pm

need help my server keeps lagging when it hits 64 players!!

Post by ripper » Thu Jan 21, 2016 5:54 am

need help my server keeps lagging when it hits 64 players!! it is hosted on nfo servers....it spikes too 100% cpu usage...do any of the procon plugins cause these issues

I have procon hosted at gameservers.com and my actual bf4 game server at nfo servers

do any specific plugins use a lot of resoruces or cause stability issues , lag???

any ideas???

I am only running adkats, votemap, multibalancer, server kills, headshot plugin that's it!!

any ideas, I have emailed support multiple times and they see that it hits 100% cpu but then state they don't see anything that could cause this issue??!!! and yes everyone is experiencing it it doesn't matter on what map either.....when it hits 64 players it lags.....

they also said that they cannot dedicated certain cores to my game server???

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: need help my server keeps lagging when it hits 64 players!!

Post by kraze » Thu Jan 21, 2016 10:01 am

Certain Procon plugins could cause server issues based on how much they're communicating with RCON, but it's hard to say if that's your problem. Does the server only experience issues as it reaches max capacity? Is there a specific map that it lags on..etc?
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

ripper
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 5:56 pm

Re: need help my server keeps lagging when it hits 64 players!!

Post by ripper » Thu Jan 21, 2016 10:52 am

yes only when it hits 64 players...no specific maps just any maps its random

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: need help my server keeps lagging when it hits 64 players!!

Post by kraze » Thu Jan 21, 2016 10:56 am

Have you contacted us to see if there is a faster machine we can move you to?
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

ripper
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 5:56 pm

Re: need help my server keeps lagging when it hits 64 players!!

Post by ripper » Thu Jan 21, 2016 11:29 am

kraze wrote:Have you contacted us to see if there is a faster machine we can move you to?
yeah you said we are already on a faster machine i think!!

its under teamrip???

would it be better performance for a vds/vps?

ripper
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 5:56 pm

Re: need help my server keeps lagging when it hits 64 players!!

Post by ripper » Thu Jan 21, 2016 1:17 pm

whats the fastest core you have?

User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

Re: need help my server keeps lagging when it hits 64 players!!

Post by kraze » Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:15 pm

The E3-1271v3 would be the fastest we offer as of now, but there's no guarantee that will be available. Though, it never hurts following up with us to see there is space available on a faster machine.
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

User avatar
PowersGaming
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:40 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Re: need help my server keeps lagging when it hits 64 players!!

Post by PowersGaming » Sun Feb 07, 2016 8:09 am

ripper wrote:need help my server keeps lagging when it hits 64 players!! it is hosted on nfo servers....it spikes too 100% cpu usage...
I'm just wondering where you see it hitting 100%.. In the "CPU Usage" graph ?

Post Reply