How do I manually wipe my Rust server?

Post Reply
User avatar
kraze
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4360
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:06 am
Location: California

How do I manually wipe my Rust server?

Post by kraze » Wed Apr 13, 2016 2:16 pm

Beyond the currently enforced monthly world and blueprint wipes by the developers of Rust, you can manually wipe the server by following these instructions.

World wipe
  1. Open the NFO control panel and select the "File manager" tab.
  2. Copy your FTP information and connection to your servers FTP. If you don't know how to use FTP you can see our FTP starters guide.
  3. Once connected to FTP you will need to navigate to the "server/my_server_identity/save/" directory.
  4. Delete or rename the "Procedural Map_XXXX_XXXXXXX" folders.
  5. Restart the server via the "Server control" tab in the control panel, and allow extra time for the server boot and generate a new world.
Blueprint wipe

To wipe blueprints use the same instructions as above, but instead navigate to the "userdata" folder from the root of your FTP and delete all applicable folders.
@Kraze^NFo> Juski has a very valid point
@Juski> Got my new signature, thanks!
@Kraze^NFo> Out of context!
@Juski> Doesn't matter!
@Juski> You said I had a valid point! You can't take it back now! It's out there!

Post Reply