100 Tic Issue

Ask questions about dedicated servers here and we and other users will do our best to answer them. Please also refer to the self-help section for tutorials and answers to the most commonly asked questions.
Post Reply
astroglide
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 6
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 2:59 pm

100 Tic Issue

Post by astroglide »

Hello All,

Having an issue with my private server only registering at 33 tic. The command line for server startup is as follows:

C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe /c start /high /d"c:\game installs\sourcebase" "Game server" "c:\game installs\sourcebase\srcds.exe" -game cstrike -ip 63.251.20.210 -port 27015 -maxplayers 11-tickrate 100 -console -nocrashdialog +map de_dust2

In addition, my server.cfg file has the following settings:

// CS Specific Cvars
mp_allowspectators 1
mp_autokick 1
mp_autoteambalance 1
mp_c4timer 35
mp_flashlight 1
mp_footsteps 1
mp_freezetime 2
mp_friendlyfire 0
mp_hostagepenalty 0
mp_limitteams 1
mp_roundtime 3
mp_buytime .5
mp_timelimit 60
mp_maxrounds 40
mp_startmoney 800
mp_chattime 2
bot_chatter off

// General HL Cvars
sv_contact "mserroni@verizon.net"
decalfrequency 60
mp_decals 100
mp_falldamage 1
sv_cheats 0
sv_maxupdaterate 120
sv_maxrate 0
sv_minrate 30000
sv_timeout 120
sv_gravity 800
sv_allowupload 1
sv_allowdownload 1
sv_allowupload 1
sv_alltalk 0
sv_password ****
zb_active 1



// from skill1.cfg, game.cfg
sv_accelerate 5
sv_stopspeed 75
sv_rollangle 0

// Make sure the right people are banned
exec banned_user.cfg
writeid

//files
mapcyclefile mapcycle.txt

I also make sure that "C:\Game installs\srcdsfpsboost.exe" is up and running before starting the servers. My other server is running at 100 tick with the exact same configuration. Anyone have any ideas what is going on?

Thanks in advance!
User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12948
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: 100 Tic Issue

Post by Edge100x »

Are you seeing the 33 in your net_graph output? If so, could you check your client "updaterate" and make sure that it's set to 100?

On the server, are you seeing 500fps in the "rcon stats" output?
astroglide
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 2:59 pm

Re: 100 Tic Issue

Post by astroglide »

Hi John,

Thanks for the quick response. I am seeing 33.9 on net_graph 3.

I am getting the following stats from RCON stats:


CPU In Out Uptime Users FPS Players
0.00 6871.92 6913.60 3 1 438.46 3
L 01/26/2010 - 17:38:38: rcon from "xx.xx.xx.xxx": command "stats"
astroglide
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 2:59 pm

Re: 100 Tic Issue

Post by astroglide »

Also, my updaterate on my client is set to 101.

cl_updaterate 101
cl_cmdrate 101
rate 30000
rustydusty1717
This is my homepage
This is my homepage
Posts: 642
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:15 pm

Re: 100 Tic Issue

Post by rustydusty1717 »

438 ain't TOO bad. VDS won't have as stable FPS as if you were to rent one. Mine jumps from 950-1000.
Image
User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12948
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: 100 Tic Issue

Post by Edge100x »

It looks like the problem is in your command line:

Code: Select all

C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe /c start /high /d"c:\game installs\sourcebase" "Game server" "c:\game installs\sourcebase\srcds.exe" -game cstrike -ip 63.251.20.210 -port 27015 -maxplayers 11-tickrate 100 -console -nocrashdialog +map de_dust2
There needs to be a space between the "11" and the "-tickrate" there :)
User avatar
Edge100x
Founder
Founder
Posts: 12948
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: 100 Tic Issue

Post by Edge100x »

Also, I recommend adding this to your server.cfg:

fps_max 0

(That will unlock the FPS so that it can run at full speed.)
astroglide
New to forums
New to forums
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 2:59 pm

Re: 100 Tic Issue

Post by astroglide »

Great,

Thanks for the help all. Appreciate the quick response and great customer support!!
User avatar
automatik
A regular
A regular
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Hawaii

Re: 100 Tic Issue

Post by automatik »

14:04:45 CPU In Out Uptime Users FPS Players
0.00 0.00 0.00 1 0 1000.00 0




:) now I just need to load the server and see how it performs
Post Reply