Punkbuster outdated?

BooYahRadley
New to forums
New to forums
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA

Punkbuster outdated?

Post by BooYahRadley »

Hey,

Loving my servers here so far. I set them up to stream PBBans and GGC and it's working but I noticed on GGC's page that the version of punkbuster my servers are running is outdated (v 1.826 vs. 1.863). I ran pb_sv_update through both of my procon layers and get a message about no dns resolution to master6.evenbalance.com. I'm new to BF3 admin and am just wondering if this is normal or, if not, how I could go about fixing it? I promise that I searched the forums here first and didn't see any topics with this issue. If I missed one, all apologies.

TIA
Sorry
This is my homepage
This is my homepage

Re: Punkbuster outdated?

Post by Sorry »

Try this command in the procon console tab, punkBuster.pb_sv_command pb_sv_update
BooYahRadley
New to forums
New to forums

Post by BooYahRadley »

Tried it on both Procon Layers (both of which are laid over nfoservers.com BF3 gameservers). No change. I tried your suggested command and then pb_sv_update in the Punkbuster part of the Console.

3 images: http://imgur.com/a/bK618

Thanks for any help and I very much appreciate your assistance, Sorry. It just hasn't fixed my problem. I'm really leaning toward user error on my part but I'm just not sure what to do. GGz
BrendanG
Staff
Staff

Post by BrendanG »

BooYahRadley: have you sent in a support request for this issue? I know John has send out a system wide command to update the base files for PB so this should not be an issue. However running a repair may be a way to get this resolved. So please send in a request if this has not yet been resolved.
Edge100x
Founder
Founder

Post by Edge100x »