Connect with other users about what to run on your webhosting (and how to run it) here.
dancore
A regular
Posts: 34 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:55 pm
Post
by dancore » Sat Jan 11, 2020 12:01 pm
I'm getting this error:
Here is my rules.php:
Code: Select all
<?php
define('IN_MYBB', 1); // (1a)
require_once "./global.php"; // (1b)
add_breadcrumb("Rules page", "rules.php"); // (2)
eval("\$rules = \"".$templates->get("rules")."\";"); // (3)
output_page($rules); // (4)
?>
I've spent the past 3 hours trying to figure this out, apparently it could be the php version causing this, but any help would be highly appreciated. If you require any other information, just let me know!
dancore
A regular
Posts: 34 Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:55 pm
Post
by dancore » Sat Jan 11, 2020 12:02 pm
Btw, if you right click the image and open it in a new tab it'll be easier to read.
hiimcody1
Former staff
Posts: 1615 Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:59 pm
Post
by hiimcody1 » Sat Jan 11, 2020 12:24 pm
Can you paste the string that is being eval'd?
Specifically the result of this:
dancore
A regular
Posts: 34 Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:55 pm
Post
by dancore » Sat Jan 11, 2020 12:28 pm
Code: Select all
<html>
<head>
<title>{$mybb->settings[bbname]}</title>
{$headerinclude}
</head>
<body>
{$header}
<br />
<table width="100%" border="0">
<thead>
<tr>
<th>Forum Rules</th>
</tr>
<tbody>
<tr>
<td>Our rules</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
{$footer}
</body>
</html>
hiimcody1
Former staff
Posts: 1615 Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:59 pm
Post
by hiimcody1 » Sat Jan 11, 2020 12:31 pm
I believe I see the error.
Try changing
Code: Select all
<title>{$mybb->settings[bbname]}</title>
to
Code: Select all
<title>{$mybb->settings['bbname']}</title>
You may need to track down the specific template file that contains it though.
dancore
A regular
Posts: 34 Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:55 pm
Post
by dancore » Sat Jan 11, 2020 12:35 pm
OMG hahaha you helped me figure this out! For future reference if anyone runs into this problem, I had {$mybb->settings[bbname]} the fix was {$mybb->settings['bbname']} basically just putting bbname in quotes
dancore
A regular
Posts: 34 Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:55 pm
Post
by dancore » Sat Jan 11, 2020 12:36 pm
Thanks a bunch hiimcody1! I really appreciate it!
hiimcody1
Former staff
Posts: 1615 Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:59 pm
Post
by hiimcody1 » Sat Jan 11, 2020 12:40 pm
I'm glad it ended up being an easy fix
doulos9
This is my homepage
Posts: 200 Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 9:44 pm
Post
by doulos9 » Sat Jan 11, 2020 12:44 pm
I believe that PHP7.2 began issuing that warning. I ran into that a lot when I upgraded to PHP 7.2 from PHP5.6.